Thankful Thursday #3

Good Morning Everyone!Β Before I get into another “Thankful Thursday”, I have another smoothie recipe to share with y’all. Yes I realize I have a new creation every other day, but girls & guys.. this one is good & the perfect post-workout drink

Blueberry & Mango Smoothie

  • 1 cup frozen Blueberries
  • 1 Zico Mango Coconut Water
  • Vanilla Yogurt
  • Lots of ice

It’s no where near as creamy as the others I drink for breakfast, but the taste is unbelievable. As corny as this may sound… It kinda made me feel like I was on a tropical island πŸ™‚ The only change I would make is to add a banana to the mix as well.

Well now that we got that out of the way, time for another week of “What I’m Thankful for”.

I’m thankful for Roxy…Β she has been the perfect companion while Joshua’s working. We take walks, and play with her toys every day. When she first got here she was completely jet-lagged, an lacked any energy. I’m happy to report that she’s regained all her energy, and now wants to play 24/7. Although lately, days have been a wee bit unpleasant because she’ll cry until Joshua’s home from work. Yup, she’s definitely a daddy’s girl. ((if you can’t tell from the pictures, sheΒ hates having them taken)).

I’m thankful for my health.Β Even though I may be lacking my period for un-answered reasons @ the moment, I’m very thankful for what my body can do on a daily basis. It’s so easy to get wrapped up in your everyday life and not realize how truly lucky you are. I can run, where other’s live in a wheel chair, I can talk, where others can only do sign language, I can hear, where others aren’t able too. Yes I may of whined about the stress this period issue has been causing, but thinking about how fortunate I am in other ways really does change my attitude.

I’m thankful for my daily runs.Β I’ve been having the best week of runs. Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday & today I’ve run 9 miles. They’ve all felt amazing. No pain, or any soreness. Yes I may of put in quite a bit of miles, but they make me feel good both physically and mentally. These runs have made me realize that the Marathon I signed up for in March is possible, and I’ll be able to overcome any fear I may have.

 

Okay y’all, now I have a question for you. I love posts on Thursdays because I’m able to share what I’m thankful for. I believe just taking a day to think about the good in your life is very important. If I set up a “Thankful Thursday” link, how many of y’all would link up & participate?Β 

 

64 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday #3

  1. I’d link up! πŸ™‚ And a 9 mile run is AWESOME!! Itz important to remember what we ARE capable of instead of what we’re not. One of my favorite running mantras is “just do it because you can!”

  2. I’d love to join in on this too! Great idea Jessie :] sounds like you have alot of wonderful things in your life to be thankful for..nice to see you acknowledge this! X

  3. I love the idea of you doing “Thankful Thursdays” what a beautiful attitude of thankfulness! Hope you have a wonderful day!

  4. I love your thankful thursday’s! such a great reminder to take a step back in life and focus on the positive things we DO have. You are beautiful!

    I would also love to link up and participate on days I can get a thursday post done..count me in!

  5. I would link up for sure! Also, hang in there girl! I know health problems are very difficult to deal with as they do make you wonder about the future, but you are in my prayers and I know everything will work out for you!

  6. I WOULD TOTALLY DO IT! I’ve been skipping Thursday posts a lot lately but this sounds like a great idea! Roxy is beautiful!! My brother has a black lab/pitbull mix named roxy who could be twins with yours! I’m so glad your runs have been going well! Love you so much!
    xoxo

  7. Ooh, I love the idea of adding coconut water to a post-workout smoothie! Occasionally I’ll drink it by itself AND make a smoothie, but I never thought to add it TO the smoothie. πŸ™‚

    I’m so happy that you’re reunited with Roxy; the three of you make such a cute family! And you’re so right about being grateful for all the blessings in our lives! It’s easy to forget how fortunate we really are. ❀

    I love these Thankful Thursday posts, and would definitely link up!! ❀ xoxoxo

  8. I’ve had problems with my period in the past as well. It was affected by things like stress and not eating well, so if you’re going through a tough time right now, that may be why! I’m sure you already know that, but I just wanted to comisserate! πŸ™‚

  9. My dog is highly unphotogenic/not-camera-friendly AT ALL as well. I kinda love that about her — she’s the total non-diva. Yet totally awesome regardless.
    I think that thankfulness about health is hard to keep in mind a lot of the time. I find it’s one of the easiest things to get down about (other than work and relationships), and yet its the one thing you know that there could always be a worse situation. Part of my job rotation involves working in the outpatient clinic — it’s usually the cancer patients who have the brightest smiles and kindest words, whereas it’ll be the patients with lesser problems who are more grumpy. It’s all about perspective and gratefulness.
    I would love to participate in your Thankfulness Thursday should you launch one. I think you should. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks for this comment girl. I’m not sure how I missed it the other day. Sorry :-X

      Ha Ha, well I’m glad that my dog isn’t the only one. Roxy isn’t the non-diva either, well except when she uses the restroom. It has to be the RIGHT spot or she just won’t go. My goodness it can get quite annoying, especially when we are in a hurry haha.

      Isn’t it amazing how strong cancer patients are? I used to be a receptionist at a cancer center, and just like you said… they always have the brightest smiles on their faces & the most courage and confidence than anyone I know. It’s such a beautiful sight to be honest.

Leave a Reply

