A Simple Saturday Post

Good Morning Everyone! ((Please don’t mind the title of this post. I had no idea what to make it!)) How’s your weekend so far? Anything fun planned? I woke up, enjoyed another Cherry Smoothie & than knocked out a 16 mile run. Now I’m just patiently waiting for the hubs to get home in a couple of hours from work and then it’s football time!! Unfortunately neither of our teams ((Penn State or Auburn)) will be airing on our television. Thank goodness for the radio though!

The other day I was nominated for thSunshine Award over @ FlecksOfGreen, and figured today would be a good day to share my answers with y’all. 

  • Who is your favorite Philosopher? I don’t have a favorite Philosopher but I do have favorite running philosophy quotes. One is “Believe that you can run farther or faster. Believe that you’re young enough, old enough, strong enough, and so on to accomplish everything you want to do. Don’t let worn-out beliefs stop you from moving beyond yourself.”-John Bingham, Runner & Speaker
  • What is your favorite number? Now that I’m older, numbers are just numbers to me. However, when I was younger I liked 2 & 7. They were always the numbers on my jerseys in softball.
  • What is your favorite animal? Dogs. I honestly can’t get over how adorable they are. Our little girl cracks us up daily. Example: Last night the hubs & I were laying in bed, and for the strangest reason Roxy kept trying to jump on the bed, but repeatedly missed it & would just fall backwards. Remind you, she’s a full-grown dog & never has a problem. It was like she had lost all her jumping abilities for that moment. It may have been rude to laugh, but it was too funny not too. 
    ((Below: Our little girl when she was just a puppy!))

  • What are your Facebook and Twitter? Facebook && Twitter. Feel free to add me on either 🙂
  • What is your favorite time of day? Morning!! I feel the most productive during this time of the day. Oh & its breakfast… my favorite meal of the day! I love starting my morning off with a delicious smoothie!

  • What was your favorite vacation? Do I even have to answer this question? If you’ve been reading my blog for at least a week, you already know the hubs & I just had the most wonderful time in Santorini, Greece.

  • What is your favorite physical activity? Running, and hiking

  • What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink? All I drink is water, so I guess water
  • What is your favorite flower? Is it weird that I don’t have a favorite flower? I feel like every other women in this world has one.
  • What is your passion? I believe everyone has more than one passion in life. I have a passion for nutrition, eating healthy, exercising, and of course being the best wife I can be for my wonderful husband.

(( Old picture of the two of us, but one of my favorites ))

I know I’m suppose to nominate 7 others, but 7 just doesn’t seem like enough. I nominate any of you who wants to fill out the above questions :).

Well that’s it for today. Simple & enjoyable ((or so I hope)) post. Now I must go clean up the house a little bit so the hubs doesn’t come home to a mess :). Have a wonderful weekend xo

31 thoughts on “A Simple Saturday Post

  1. 16 miles!!!! I will be heading out to get my 2.5 miles in this morning….haha!!! Hey, we all have to start somewhere and seeing that others are so accomplished in running just motivates me more!!! Have a great Saturday 🙂

  2. You’re definitely not the only woman who doesn’t have a favorite flower..I don’t have one either. Honestly, they all look pretty to me. And 16 miles? Wow girl, that’s pretty amazing! I’m a productive morning person too, but not -that- productive 😛

  3. Way to go on the 16 miler! Whew! I’ve never run more than 10 ever…and no more than 4 in the last year so I can’t even IMAGINE! Lol

    Love the story about your pup! My cat, Tiger has moments where he seems to lose all grace and ends up missing whatever he is jumping for (usually the back of the couch)…it’s so sad, because he gets all embarrassed and runs out of the room after that! Of course, I can’t help but laugh! Lol

  4. I can’t choose one flower either; I love them all! I’d say a bouquet is my favorite…The more the merrier, right?

    Congrats on those 16 miles–you’re an inspiration! And Roxy might be the cutest puppy EVER. I’m so happy that she’s reunited with you now. 😀

    Hope you had fun watching football! I think college football might be the #1 reason I love fall! xoxo ❤

    • Ha Ha, love your theory on flowers. You are exactly right!

      Well that’s when she was a puppy, she’s not almost 4 😦

      I’m with ya girl. As much as I love pumpkin everything, football truly makes weekends 10x better! It gives me a good reason to eat a ridiculous amount of chips & salsa.. or at least that’s what I tell myself 🙂

Leave a Reply

