… And this is it :(

Here it is y’all. The last recap of our vacation! 

A little BP action. Yes I realize there’s only 6 cups on the table, but the full 8 wouldn’t fit!

A couple of views from my morning runs

…and we ate it all!!

I had forgotten to show y’all these. One of our last days we took a tour where we went and saw the Volcano (pictures above), and went swimming in the Hot Springs. I’m not quite sure how I feel about the Hot Springs. It was cool to experience, but between all the rust it left on you & the way it made my hair feel… I wasn’t too big of a fan!

FYI::Donkeys are not comfortable riding up a ridiculous amount of stairs on

Fish Spa! I didn’t have the greatest experience for one reason. Here to find out something in the ocean caused a rash all over my feet/ankles (yup, that means no swimming in the water for me :(). So whenever we went to the spa, all the fish were trying to eat at the rash on my legs. Instead of it massaging and feeling better, it kind of hurt & just irritated it more!  However, it was an awesome experience, and I’m so glad I can say i did it 🙂

Our last dinner on the island. It was a bittersweet night. Knowing we were leaving the next morning really stunk, but vacations can’t last forever! We had the most wonderful time in Santorini, and already cannot wait to go back. We even discussed opening up our own store or restaurant in a of couple years. I’m sure it’d never happen, but it’s a dream and you never know… dreams do come true :).

Hope all of you enjoyed this final recap, and don’t think I’m completely conceded with the ridiculous amount of pictures of the hubs & I :).

80 thoughts on “… And this is it :(

  1. It looks like you had the most amazing time and those are such lovely photographs. I really enjoyed looking through all the dreamy hot weatherbeach shots (it is rainy and flooded here :() Hope you aren’t too sad to be back home!

  2. I love all the pics of you and the hubs- you two are so adorable! And it looks like you had an amazing time. it’s always sad when vacations end, but super fun to start thinking about the next one! 🙂

  3. I cannot believe I missed the other recaps! I kept checking and all haha. Those pictures are amazing – Greece looks amazing! And the seafood buffet looks absolutely fantastic. I would kill to have seafood like that haha

  4. Those are some of the most beautiful pictures! It looks like you really had a great time! 🙂 And I find the best way to take in some of the most beautiful views sometimes is on early morning runs too! P.S – your purple dress is stunning! 🙂

  5. What a cute and beautiful pictures! I can imagine you’re a little sad for leaving.. And opening your own shop or restaurant? … sounds like a perfect plan to me 😉 It’s my biggest dream too, to open something of my own… like you said, who knows! Dreams do come true! XO

  6. A friend of mine went to Greece and had the same complaint about the donkeys…Oh well!
    The pics are beautiful (sorry about the rash) but you know maybe you will open that restaurant. It never hurts to dream, and if you are going to dream it might as well be big.

    I keep meaning to ask why is it that you are living in Kuwait? Military?

    • Ha, glad I’m not the only one to complain about the donkeys. You are exactly right about the dreaming part. The hubs & I have dreams, and I feel we can achieve anything.. and that it’s very important to always have a “back up plan” just incase as well :).

      My husband was offered a contracting job here on base (Doing what he did in the military)

  7. It’s so cool to see pics of you guys! It definitely brings a more personal feel to your blog! It sucks that vacations end, but hopefully there’s some solace in getting back to normal! Have a great Wednesday Jessie!

  8. You are your husband are too cute together but can I just say that y’all look like babies to me!!! It feels like FOREVER since I have been that young, lol!!

    I am not sure I would have been able to do the fish pedicure. Something about it kind of grosses me out….especially now that they were trying to eat you…haha!!

    • Ha Ha, we are 23.. is that babies??

      The fish don’t actually have teeth. They somehow eat away the dead skin and bacteria on your skin. It’s a cool experience that you should try out if you ever come across one 🙂

  9. I love seeing all the photo’s! and LOVE that you played beer pong, haha!! get it girlllll! really though looks like you two had such a fantastic time. Such pretty views and just so nice to get away. What an experience. Hey, at least tomorrow it’s thursday! oh wait, you are 7 hours ahead so it is already thursday for you 🙂

    • Ha Ha…. girl let me tell ya, BP was not easy on those little end tables. It was kinda tough to make the first cup lol.. could also be bc we had already started drinking too?

      Ha Ha yup when I read this it was Thursday 🙂

  10. What a beautiful vacation you guys had! Looks like you had so much fun, and so awesome that you took so many pictures! You’ll have so many memories to look back on. I wish I took more pictures, I definitely need to get better at that!

  11. I also went swimming in the hot springs when my husband and I were there for our honeymoon. Sadly, I was wearing a white suit, so the iron water stained it orange. It was still a neat experience! Looks like you guys had a great trip also 🙂

Leave a Reply

