I’m Backk!! & A Peak Inside

Good Morning Everyone!!! First & Foremost, I want to give a big THANKS to all you wonderful ladies who did guest posts for me while I was away! From reading over comments, it sure looks like everyone loved them! Y’all are amazing!!

Okay moving on. I’m sure y’all are expecting a recap today of our vacation to Greece, but unfortunately there won’t be one. I’m still a big exhausted from our travels home, and in some more pain from dental work yesterday. Yes, I’m that crazy woman who scheduled a dentist appointment the day upon arriving home. Oh well, at least it’s over & done with.

So for today, I’m going to do a “What’s inside my fridge/freezer” post that I saw over @ Erica’s page the other day. It’s fun & simple, so enjoy 🙂

Top: Green Peppers, Tortillas & Lasagna noodles (can’t see either), Sweet Potatoes (can’t see them either), and Regular Potatoes

Second: Four 4 packs of Low-Fat Vanilla Yogurt, Ricotta Cheese, Cottage Cheese, Laughing Cow Cheese, Two different flavors of Hummus, Cool Whip (can never have too much of that!), Two random bananas & hubbys airport sandwich he never ate

Third: Hubby’s Orange Juice & Chocolate Milk, Two heads of Lettuce, and a mixture of cheeses (FYI on buying cheese here.. it’s ridiculously expensive! Like almost $7.00 per bag!!)

Fourth: Tomatoes, Yellow/Red Peppers, Cucumbers, Spaghetti Squash & hub’s fruit punch

Fifth: A ridiculous amount of Clementines, Red Apples & Green Apples

First & Second: Two cartoons of eggs, Butter, Cream Cheese, Lemon/Lime Juice

Third: Ener-G Gluten Free Bread, Pineapple Salsa, Strawberry Jam, and Pesto Sauce

Fourth & Fifth: Mayo, Tomato Sauce, Parmesan Cheese, Ketchup, Peppo, Mustard, Chocolate Syrup, Non-Alcoholic beer, BBQ Sauce, Wing Sauce, Taco Sauce & some other marinade.

Top: Ice, Hubs Icies, Un-pictured Waffles

Bottom: Medium Shrimp, Shrimp for salads, Beef x3, Chicken x3, Salmon, Steak, Corn, Brussel Sprouts, Broccoli x 2, Bread, and 5 different kinds of Fruit that you can’t fully see

Side: Open bag of fruit on top, Three Containers of just bananas (haha a little bit obsessed?), and 2 blue icies & a snickers bar (both hubs)

 

…Okay now you have a glimpse into food that we eat :). Tomorrow I’ll start the first couple days worth of vacation recaps. Get readdyy!!

60 thoughts on “I’m Backk!! & A Peak Inside

  1. Welcome back, Jessie!! You were SO missed, but I’m happy to hear you had a fabulous trip! I can’t wait to hear all about it!

    My heart sang a happy song when I saw the Cool Whip in your fridge! I LOVE that stuff. I know it’s super un-clean, but it’s so so delicious. I always have it stocked too, but try to alternate it with the organic (but not as tasty) brand, TruWhip. 😉

    You’re glowing in this picture!! So beautiful! Happy Wednesday! xoxo ❤

  2. Yeah! I am so excited you are home! I can’t wait to hear all about your travels! 🙂 That picture of you is absolutely gorgeous!! And well, what can I say about the fridge, it’s stocked! 🙂 Love it! Hope you’re feeling a bit better!

  3. YAY: JESSIE IS BACK!!! I miss reading your daily stories! You are gorgeous and I hope you had an AMAZING vacation! PS: your fridge=I WANT IT ALL…especially all of those frozen bananas to make super creamy and yummy smoothies with 🙂

  4. You are adorable!! I hope your trip was amazing!! Can’t wait to hear about it. Your fridge looks awesome..I especially love the bottom drawer FULL of apples and fruit!!! I wish my drawer was that stocked with appleS!!

  5. I’m glad you had a great trip, I’m sure it went fast. I know how expensive the packaged grated cheese here in Kuwait. Also I found out recently that grated cheese has wood pulp in it to keep it from clumping together. Yes, wood pulp. I never buy grated cheese anymore, anyway it is very dry too. I just buy it, grate it and put in big ziplock backs

Leave a Reply

