Guest Post #10 (Fall Favorites)

Hey guys and gals!  I’m Brittany, the blogger behind Delights and Delectables where I blog about recipes, all things fitness and health related, and random life events that Luvy (my husband) and I get into.

I’m so glad that Jessie is letting me guest post for her.  She is an amazingly sweet girl, and I’m so blessed to have gotten to know her a little bit!

If you all know me, you know that I love the summer time.  I have such a hard time seeing it go!  This year, I’m going to have a good attitude about fall coming.  In fact, I’m going to welcome it. 

Today, I thought I would share some of my favorite recipes to make during the fall.

 I love to pick apples in the fall.  I always pick too many, which is perfect for making no sugar added, homemade applesauce

During early fall, I love to enjoy fall salads.  Once it gets too cold, I just can’t make myself eat them!  I have recently been loving my Fall is Coming Salad with Roasted Butternut Squash, Apples, Pears, and Chickpeas.

Once the cool weather hits, I’m all about warm and hearty meals.  Soups and stews top that list. 

Our two favorites are a cushaw (or other winter squash) stew and pumpkin chili!  Both are excellent for a Saturday football game!

The best part about these recipes is that you can make extra and freeze it for later!  Well, everything but the salad of course!  I even freeze the applesauce for later use.

 

  • What are you favorite fall foods?
  • What is your favorite football watching meal? Mine is hands down Petro’s!

I hope you all will come visit me over at Delights and Delectables!  I would love to get to know you, and know the answers to your questions!!!

Thanks for having me Jessie!

5 thoughts on “Guest Post #10 (Fall Favorites)

  1. Any recipe with something orange and/or gourd-like in nature seems to be my favourite this time of year. Whether it’s a squash, pumpkin, or sweet potato, I’m on it like a kid on his Halloween candy!! Simply can’t get enough, they’re just SO much better when you know they’re fresh and local!

  2. That salad looks delish. I need to get in the kitchen and make some soups and stews as the weather is getting colder.

Leave a Reply

