15 Questions & Review #2

It’s Wednesday  which means were half way through the week, and less than 48 hours until vacation time!! I usually do What I ate Wednesday posts today, but honestly my meals haven’t been worth mentioning. Were currently in the process of trying to eat everything in the fridge before it goes bad. It’s quite sad to look @ such an empty fridge… but on the other hand it gets me excited for our return because that means I’ll have a huge shopping trip in store for me :).

I don’t have too much time to write because well I need to start packing. I haven’t packed ANYTHING… yes I know way to wait to the last-minute Jessie! Between packing, cleaning, working out, and getting guest posts together for y’all (be ready for some awesome posts coming your way. These ladies are amazing, and did such a great job preparing them for me), I feel like my days just keep flying by.

Yesterday I was on a new-to-me page, HaleyEats (whose adorable, so go visit) and found this quick survey I thought I’d share with y’all. Enjoy 🙂

15 Short & Simple Questions

Favorite ice cream flavor? I don’t know if I have a favorite flavor, but lately i’ve been loving Baskin Robbins Raspberry Cheese Louise Frozen Yogurt

Favorite dessert? Oreo Ice cream cake. Seriously, whoever thought to combine ice cream & cake together were pure geniuses!

Favorite meal? I think it all depends on my mood. Right now, any scallop dish sounds pretty amazing.

What did you major in? I was a certified dental assistant. After vacation, I would love to go back to school online and study in something regarding nutrition and health.

Who is your best friend? My husband. He’s my rock in life… and such a stud ❤

Do you have any siblings? Yes, I have a single twin brother. So if your single, let me know haha.

Single or taken? Happily and madly in love with my husband.

Favorite TV shows? Sons of Anarchy. I could watch this show all day, and still not be sick of it. It may or may not be because Jax is some good eye candy!! If you watch the show, do you like Jax better with short or long hair?

Where have you traveled? Question is where haven’t I? I’ve actually never been to California, Washington St, or any northern states (ex. Maine, New Hampshire…Etc.). Other than that, I’ve visited most states in the United States. When it comes to outside of the states, not so much. Obviously Kuwait, then there was Dubai & soon to be Greece.

Do you work out? Of course! Running, running and running. I do love a circuit or two throughout the week though.

Currently reading? Nothing, unless fitness/health or running magazines count??

Pets? Our little girl Roxy. Countdown is now at 18 days until she arrives 🙂

Hobbies? Running, Shopping (Mainly for food & fun kitchen appliances… does this make me sound like a loser?? Haha), Cooking, Spending time with my husband

Mac or PC? I’ve never owned a MAC, so I’ll have to go with PC

Staples in your kitchen?Almond Milk, Peanut Butter, Fruit, & Vegetables

Past jobs?Dental Assistant, Front Desk Receptionist at 2 hotels, Collections for Gold Key Resorts in Virginia beach

Okay… and if this post isn’t long enough, it’s about to get even longer. I’ve been hearing endless reviews from other bloggers about how good BoomChickaPop Popcorn is, and I’ll be honest I was quite jealous. A couple of weeks ago I decided to contact BoomChickaPop Popcorn to see if they’d be willing to send me a sample to review. To my surprise, they were (how sweet right??). I received my package on Saturday, and literally tore the bag open right away. The kind people @ BoomChickaPop sent me the Sea Salt flavor.

What it is & Nutritional Information

BoomChickaPop is an All Natural, Gluten Free, Kosher, Whole Grain, Cholesterol Free, Non-GMO Project Verified popcorn.

  • One Serving is 3 2/3 cup
  • 130 calories
  • 8 grams fat & .5 grams saturated fat
  • 17 grams carbohydrate
  • 3 grams dietary fiber
  • No sugar
  • 3 grams protein

Taste

AMAZING! You can’t even tell it’s a “healthy snack”. It makes for the perfect light snack to hold you over until dinner, or for a yummy dessert. As hard as it is right now, I’m trying to savor every last bite. No stores carry it around here, so you can only imagine how sad I’ll be once it’s all gone 😦 haha.

Price (based on BoomChickaPop’s website)

  • 5 oz. bag $3.99
  • 8 pack $25.92

I definitely recommend this to all you popcorn lovers out there. I promise you, you won’t be disappointed. If anything, you’ll be thanking me :). So go to their online site & get yourself some deliciousness!!

 

  • How was your first day back to work yesterday after the long weekend?
  • What’s your favorite flavor popcorn?
72 thoughts on “15 Questions & Review #2

  1. I am definitely going to have to give that popcorn a shot — it sounds absolutely fabulous!! I’m a fan of popping my own popcorn in coconut oil and topping it with cinnamon. Yum!
    I’m starting up with IIN (Institute of Integrated Nutrition) on Monday, have you looked into their holistic health program? From what I’ve read of yours it seems like you would really like it. They’ve been nothing but professional so far. And class hasn’t even started and I’ve learned a tonne already! 🙂

  2. I have been loving coconut oil drizzled on some air popped popcorn. Love it.

    You’re a certified dental assistant?!? That’s so interesting! will you try doing that again or do something else with health?

  3. I love this little survey. That froyo flavor looks so good, I have never tried it! I could so see you as a dental assistant, you have such a beautiful smile!!

  4. Love these questions 🙂 totally taking these again haha. The thing about your husband being your best friend is absolutely adorable. My parents always say that, and they’ve been together for years, so I’m sure it’s a great sign 🙂 and definitely Jax with long hair 😉

    • I think that’s why I love filling them out & reading others.. learning more and more about people.

      Thanks, I need it. I have yet to start packing and it’s 4:30 now haha. No need to rush, I have all day tomorrow

  5. Your hubby is a cutie! Post some pix of your bro – I have lots of single gfs! haha And that frozen yogurt from Baskin Robbins looks amazing!! I love any thing flavored cake batter or cheesecake – best flavors ever!!!

  6. I love the boomchickapop popcorn! I actually put it in my kids lunches today!
    I need to go to Baskin Robbins and try that fro-yo soon! It looks so good! I love shopping for food and kitchen appliances too 🙂

    • Ha Ha, glad I’m not the only one. Before moving out here I had a ridiculous amount of appliances. I don’t think there was anything that I didn’t have. Now it’s kinda hard because they don’t offer that many, and if I wanna bring from the states I have to know the watts & voltages… it gets quite annoying lol

  7. <—- This girl is so single!!! hahaha…

    I'm so psyched you're an SOA fan too!!! I've been anxiously awaiting this season's premiere!! I totally loved my Jax with long hair. The short hair makes him too clean cut. I like him more rugged! 😉

    Can't believe with all your travels, you haven't made it to the Northeast! We'd love to have you here, so come visit!

    • hahaha, well maybe he’ll see your comment. It may be kinda hard though since he’s now living in Alabama :(. I can hardly wait for the season premiere. What do you think about Ashley Tisdale being in some of the episodes?? I know i can’t believe I haven’t either.. I really must visit you one of these times I’m back in the states!!

    • Thanks darling. Ha, I’ve decided to wait until tomorrow to do ALL my packing & everything I need done before we leave. I know that sounds a bit crazy, but I’m hoping it’ll make my day fly by ridiculously fast!!

  8. I have actually never had oreo ice cream cake haha it looks so good.. I might have to change that :p I haven’t had popcorn in soooo long lol last I made it was over the stove and it overflowed haha

  9. let me know if you are interested in Integrative Institute for Nutrition, I can give ya all the info if you are! I am so jealous of your up coming trip, hop you drink lots of alcohol, can you smuggle some back for yourself!? Just put it in your shampoo bottles haha!

  10. Girl, I’m on the same situation. Saturday morning I’ll flight to NYC, and my fridge has to be totally empty! But, like you, i think it’s more exciting the moment when you have to fill it again! 😉

  11. I am trying to clean out the fridge before vacation as well! You always come up with the most random combination of foods, but I love how it makes you get creative in the kitchen 🙂

    • haha it really does! the past 3 nights i’ve had gnocchi with broccoli, salsa & laughing cow cheese all mixed together. It’s amazing though! The hubs is getting all the food that needs to be thrown out in his dinners lol.

  12. I just have to ask. Where is that girls bellly button on the front of the Runners Magazine?! Am I seriously the only one who noticed this?! LMAO

  13. I love scallops too!!! So yummy. Yall are going to have such a blast on vacation! I think that is so neat you’ve been to so much of our country. I’ve been all over Europe but haven’t really seen much of the USA.

  14. This popcorn sounds awesome! Definitely going to have to find it around here 🙂 And I know how you feel with the food, my husband and I had to clean out ours before we left for vacation and it was interesting coming up with meals with barely any ingredients!

  15. I totally spend most of my time shopping for food and kitchen stuff too! It’s sooo addicting….and I can justify it! 😉 That popcorn looks amazing! And don’t worry about not posting a WIAW this week….when you get back it will make up for it, I’m sure! 🙂

  16. Thanks for the review on the popcorn, sounds like something I would certainly enjoy Jessie! I love me some scallops too… ma and I were just talking about how we had a hankering for them just the other day! The craving has returned 🙂

  17. I just got that Runners World mag and can’t wait to devour it!!!! Also, that Raspberry Cheese Louise yogurt sounds A-mazing. I would die to have some now….might send the bf out to get some LOL. You’re going to have sooooo much fun on your vacay. Can’t wait to hear all about it! 🙂

  18. Pingback: 15 Questions | After the Ivy League

Leave a Reply

