MIMM & Product Review

Happy Monday Everyone! How was your Labor Day Weekend? I”m sure most of you tried to soak up the last couple days of summer, or had bbq’s with the family. I’d love to hear all about it, so please share :).

Our weekend started off very relaxing. Saturday consisted of a 10 miler, then the hubby & I watched college football the rest of the evening. Sadly, both Penn State & Auburn lost this weekend. I just keep telling myself they lost on purpose so next week they can come out & surprise everyone :). Sunday we watched movies, and then I had my root canal appointment. Ugh guys, It was AWFUL! Here to find out one of my canals was blocked (you have three), so he wasn’t able to get past that without causing much pain. He put some medicine in it, and we reschedule for the 18th (the day after we return from vacation). Well about 2 hours later after the numbness wore off, I was in immediate pain. You know the pain where you can’t even think or function because it hurts that bad. We rushed back to the dentist, who felt absolutely awful by the way, and gave me another injection. Thankfully the canal had opened by now, and we were able to go on w/ the procedure (that was after yet another injection).

So yes I may be in pain and wishing I could rip that side of my face off, however I’m very thankful that it’s over & done with, and I wont’ have to worry about it over vacation. See, theres always a positive in a bad situation guys! I do have to go back once we return to see if I need another root canal on a different tooth (bad luck right? haha).

Reason #2 why today is Marvelous is because I’m going to start packing for our vacation!! Ah, no more Mondays left until our trip. Only today, tomorrow, Wednesday & Thursday to get through!! I absolutely love packing.. but can kinda get carried away too. Anyone else have that problem? haha.

&& reason #3 why today is Marvelous. I have a product review to share with y’all. On Saturday I received quite a few packages. One from Gaspari Nutrition, one from BoomChicka, one from Beanfields Snacks (which I won from the amazing Alex over @ TheRunWithin), and one from my beautiful Mom. With all those packages & snacks, there will be a couple of product reviews coming up so be prepared :). Today I wanted to share my review on the product Gaspari Nutrition Sent: MyoFusion Probiotic Protein Powder.

Gaspari Myofusion Probiotic Series

I reached out to Gaspari Nutrition about 3 weeks ago. You all know my love for this protein powder, and how I swear by it. I’m sure y’all could only imagine my excitement when they offered to send me a sample package. Let’s just say I was jumping up and down like a little girl, and smiling from ear to ear. I received this package on Saturday & couldn’t wait to dig in. Even though I’ve tried most of the flavors already, they did send a new-to-me one as well… Banana Perfection. I haven’t tried it yet, and am going to wait until were on vacation (they are the perfect vacation sizes, so I want to wait). So with all that being said, I wanted to tell you a bit about the product.

Macros

This Probiotic version includes a “6 stage protein blend”, which includes: Whey Protein Concentrate, Whey Protein Hydrolysate, Brown Rice Protein Concentrate, Casein Milk Protein Isolate, Egg Albumin, and Whey Protein Isolate. Also included is their patented “Ganeden BC30 Probiotic” which supports immune & digestive health.

  • One scoop is 39 grams @ 150 calories
  • 2 grams of fat
  • 24 grams of blended protein
  • 9 grams of carbohydrates
  • 160 milligrams of sodium

Taste

I can’t say enough how amazing the taste is. It’s by far the best tasting protein powder I’ve tried. They nail the flavors to the T. They offer 7 different flavors:  Banana Perfection, Chocolate Peanut Butter, Cinnamon Roll, Cookies and Cream, Milk Chocolate, Strawberries and Crème & Delicious Vanilla.  Out of all the flavors I’ve tried (Cinnamon Roll, Milk Chocolate & Delicious Vanilla) I give it a 10/10.

Mix ability

  • No clumps or grains when mixed with milk or water.
  • No need for a blender, because a shaker will blend the drink within 10-15 seconds.
  • It’s a fairly thick mix, which I enjoy because it gives your smoothies/milkshakes a thicker texture. && I know there isn’t anyone out there that doesn’t enjoy a thick & creamy drink :).

Price

On the Gaspari Nutrition website:

  • 2 pound container $30.00
  • 5 pound container $54.99

On the Vitacost Website (where I order mine from)

  • 5 pound container ranges from $50.97-$52.00 (depending on flavor)
  • 2 pound container ranges between $25.43-$26.50 (depending on flavor)
  • 1 pound bag $20.39

There you have it guys :). If you want to learn more about the product, just head on over to Gaspari Nutrition’s Website.

 

 

  • What Protein Powder do you use & swear by?
  • If you are a teacher or student, have you started school yet? How’s it been adjusting from summer vacation?
40 thoughts on “MIMM & Product Review

  1. I’m a teacher and started school THREE weeks ago!! Can’t believe it!! Glad your dentist work is DONE and OVER!! So exciting that your vacay is soooooo close!! And I’m sorry about your teams’ losses… I must say though – Mizzou & Miami won!! 😉

    • Geesh, three weeks ago?? I know kids back where I’m from had just started monday. CRAZY!! Hope the school year is going well so far though, and the children haven’t driven you insane yet 🙂 haha.

      It’s okay.. I’m not going to be a sore sport, so I’m glad to say I’m happy your teams won, haha!

  2. I have never really committed to one protein powder because I don’t use them too often, but it’s good to know that you like this particular one! I might actually order this one and see how I think it is 🙂 Thank you for the review

    • I never really used too until i started to up my calories. It’s the perfect way to add more, especially to boost up my smoothies that I have 1x or 2x a day :). If you do, let me know which kind you get & if you like it 🙂

  3. wow that root canal sounds terrible, I am so freaking sorry about that. Isn’t the popcorn amazing, I need more but can’t find it near me. SAVE ME it is sad. But that is with a lot of the products I tried, they don’t sell them a lot. boo. Feel better lovely, so close to vacation! I can smell it!

    • I wish i could save you.. but you already know it’s non-existant out here too, haha!!!

      Uh yes the canal was terrible!! He said he doesn’t see young people like myself with it that severe (I swear, I have the GREATEST luck ever.. kidding). I actually have to go back today at 5:30 though to get it filled, but that should only take about 15 minutes. thank gosh!!!

      ehh I know.. have you packed yet? I’lll be waiting @ the airport for you on thursdayyyy (wishh)

  4. Your vacation is just around the corner!!! I am so very excited for you!!

    Glad to hear that you were finally able to get your tooth taken care of. Tooth pain is the worst so hopefully you won’t be dealing with anymore of that for quite some time.

  5. OUCH!! I’ve never had a root canal, but when I visited the dentist last week, he scheduled me for a consultation at the hospital on the 17th because he says I need one 😦 BOO! Vacation ahead sounds like just the thing you need right now! I don’t do protein powders btw, I never have, but do I like a nice hemp protein on occasion (in treats or smoothies). Great review tho..I can actually picture you jumping up and down lol. You got some incredible packages by the sounds of it :)) and some love from your Mom too, so sweet! xo

    • Oh no hunnie, bless your heart! Hopefully if you do end up having to get one it won’t go as terrible as mine :).

      I never did protein powders up until a little over a year ago. I only started using them to add more calories to my daily intake.. & it seems to work perfect on my morning smoothies!

      Have a wonderful rest of the day xo

  6. I looove Sunwarrior protein 🙂 definitely one of the only ones I found that doesn’t hurt my stomach haha I’m glad your tooth is taken care of! Hopefully the pain will go down quickly 🙂 In the meantime keep ice on it… that always helped me 🙂 and I always get carried away when packing haha I bring wayyyy too much clothes LOL

  7. My favorite protein powder is Sunwarrior. I love it!

    I’m so sorry your dental appointment hurt so badly! I loathe visiting the dentist.

    Yay for being a few days from vacay!!! So exciting! I can’t wait to hear all about it!

  8. My favorite protein is GNC Soy Vanilla..goes well with everything I like… SOOOO glad that your dental appointments are all taken care of, one less thing to worry about! that’s so exciting about your vacation! SOOOO close 🙂

  9. oh my gosh lady is your mouth ok??? ugh that sounds so painful. hope the hubs is taking good care of you!!

    That is awesome Gaspari sent you some samples! I will have to try it; I love trying new protein powders. I love all the different flavors they offer, too!

    Right now my fav is probably sunwarrior, but I also tried some egg white one that was really good, too, from Whole Foods.

    Hope you are having a good Monday!!

    • Hi doll, my mouth is feeling better.. just sore & tender. Fingers crossed that any pain or tenderness will be gone by Friday :).

      You really should, and if you do.. let me know how you like it. I’m very eager to try the strawberries & creme.

      Hope you had a wonderful Monday xo

  10. EEK! That root canal craziness sent chills down my spine! So glad you’re not in pain anymore!! Ouch!

    I’m quite particular when it comes to protein powders but right now, i’m using 2. I use Tera’s Whey (organic and sweetened with stevia) for my smoothies and I use SunWarrior protein powder for baked goods. The brown rice protein is GREAT for baking purposes. SunWarrior is also sweetened with stevia.

    I happen to have some samples of myofusion from my jackedpack so I’ll have to try it!

  11. I’m so glad you were able to get the last of the root canal done before vacation. I hate when I have something lingering that you know you have to do when you come back. Sorry it was such a painful experience though- nice job getting through it!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

