Foodie Penpal Reveal

Happy Labor Day Weekend Everyone! Any big Labor Day plans? Not too much going on over here, except that fact that college football has started!!!!! I’m pretty sure that should be a holiday of it’s own, am I right??!! Our teams don’t play until later today, so for now I just finished a 10 miler andΒ am waiting for the hubs to get home in a few hours from work.

Okay… so before I continue to ramble on about who knows what, let’s get to the importance of this post. Time to reveal who my Foodie Penpal was. Her name is Kasey & she blogs over @ Kasey Surfs. Before being matched up with her, I hadn’t heard of her page. I am so glad to have found it though. Her & her husband are both the sweetest. Kasey is striving to get I couldn’t of asked for a better first foodie penpal.

I can’t say enough good things about this box. Loved that she took notice to my healthly living style & incorporated three Larabars & Justins All Natural Maple Almond Butter. I haven’t used to the BBQ sauce just yet, but I’m sure it’ll be absolutely wonderful :). I did however start using the Burts Bee’s Body Soap that night. Let me just tell you, it’s amazing. It seriously makes your skin so soft.. I’m obsessed with it. I wasn’t sure about the Latin Flavored Magazine, but there are a couple yummy sounding recipes that’d I love to try out soon. Also, how sweet are both notes? The hubs was completely touched that her & her hubs took the time to write him a short note. It mean’t the world to us. So Kasey, Thank you again hunnie!

Wanna Join In on the Fun?? To sign up for Foodie Penpals in September just head on over to Jen’s page, or you just click here to fill out the form. You don’t have to be a blogger by any means, and the spending limit is just $15.00. How simple right? The only requirement is that either be a U.S./Canada Resident, or have an APO address. Make sure to join in by September 4th as pairings will be e-mailed on the 5th.

The Lean Green Bean
20 thoughts on “Foodie Penpal Reveal

  1. You got some awesome things! I love the Justin’s almond butter! I think it’s so neat that you got a blogger you hadn’t seen before! I hadn’t seen either of my pen pal’s blogs before so it was cool to have some new ones to check out!

  2. This sounds fun! I’ve been thinking of joining in on this πŸ™‚ funny story.. I actually had a pen pal in 2nd grade and we still.. to this day.. stay in touch haha we keep meaning to meet up since she’s only 4 hours away lol

Leave a Reply

