Lets Talk About..

the fact that I just ran a new personal distance. Yes, 16 miles!! I’m on a complete runners high right now and I don’t know when I’ll come off of it. It could be later today, tomorrow, orΒ maybe even Monday. All I know is that I can’t stop smiling

…the fact that I’m lying here on my back with my feet against the wall. I know it sounds ridiculous, but oh the stretch feels so good it hurts! Does anyone else do this, or is just me? haha

just incase y’all didn’t believe me… I got proof πŸ™‚

…the fact that my day has been amazing since the hubs kissed me on the forehead this morning before he left for work.Β He always does this, but for some reason this morning.. it was adorable & perfect. It may have had to do with the fact that I wasn’t still half asleep & I was actually wide awake

…the fact that college football starts this weekend. The hubs and I are both Penn State Fans, although I am a fan of Auburn as well.

…the fact that I need some guest posts when were on vacation starting next friday. Are any of you interested? If I lived near TJ, I would so bribe you with cookie butter, but unfortunately I don’t.. but I can promise you that I’ll love you forever!! If you’re interested, just shoot me an email @ jessiejoshua21@yahoo.com

…the fact that my chocolate pumpkin protein smoothie is done. Does anyone else put theirs in the freezer for about 30 minutes to an hour afterwards just to make it 10x better? I wasn’t even planning on having a smoothie for lunch, instead it was going to be pumpkin protein pancakes.. but uh I was sweating like a man once I got home & knew something warm would do no good. πŸ™‚

 

  • What do you wanna talk about…..??
  • Tomorrows Friday.. any big weekend plans?
60 thoughts on “Lets Talk About..

  1. Congratulations on your new PR!! That’s awesome! And i always put my legs up against the wall after a long run!! Always! So, no you’re not crazy! πŸ˜‰ What kind of guest posts are you looking for while youre away??

  2. Yay for your 16! You just gave me an extra bump of motivation for my 16 on Sunday πŸ™‚ It’ll be a PR for me too, so I totally needed that! You must be getting so excited for vacation!!!

    • Yay, so glad I could give ya a little motivation. Trust me, you will feel amazing afterwards!!! πŸ™‚

      Uhh and oh my goodness am I ever excited! I seriously can’t stop thinking about vacation. I wish it were Friday @ 5:30AM when our flight takes off!

  3. You’re amazing!! I’m so so impressed! Achieving a personal best is THE BEST feeling ever. Well, maybe second to putting your legs up the wall. Which I love too! We used to do it between prelims and finals at meets to flush out lactic acid, and now I do it as a restorative yoga pose. Its so so good for lymph and blood flow. And HOW CUTE are you and your hubby?? SO cute.

  4. 16 miles is awesome!! I don’t know that I could ever be a distance runner. 3 miles and I am ready to be done. Curious…where do you run? Are you able to run near the water? After seeing your pics the other day, I think running outside in Kuwait would provide beautiful scenery.

  5. Oh man, that stretch is AH-mazing! I like to do it in the mornings when I’m still in bed. It really helps wake me up and I don’t feel as stiff going through my day. And congrats on your PR!

  6. Congrats on 16 miles!!! That’s awesome–and the feet up the wall could possibly be one of the best things to do afterwards. Feels. So. Good. πŸ™‚

    I’m a huge Penn State fan too! Both my parents are alum, so it’s how I was raised. Go Nittany Lions!!!

  7. jesus my child. I just have no motivation to run that distance alone. You are on fire! You are gonna smoke me this march, or I will die trying to keep up with you. Keep on that runners high (and I do the same thing with my feet against a wall). Adorable picture of you and your husband.

    I will do a guest post if ya want…

  8. Congrats on the 16 miles!! You’re awesome πŸ™‚ you and your husband are adorable, that picture is frame worthy πŸ™‚

    I’ll do a guest post if you want πŸ™‚ I’ll send you an email later today– I have a few pple I’ve been meaning to email actually haha

  9. congrats on the pr, I was just giving myself props for running 6.5 miles this morning as appose to my usual 5 ha! I feel like I have been neglecting running a lot lately and I am paying for it today, serious case of restless leg syndrome going on!

  10. YAY congrats on your long-distance record!! Always such a great feeling when you break into a new distance. πŸ™‚ We used to do that stretch alll the time in H.S. XC! I agree, it’s the BEST stretch and a great way to cool down.

  11. CONGRATS on the PR! That is incredible!

    And I had no idea your hubs was a Marine? Mine used to be but he got about a year ago! I knew there was a reason you were extra awesome! πŸ˜‰

  12. Awesome job on 16 miles!!! And I had no idea you were a Penn State Fan!!! I am an alum!!! I won’t be at the game but I will be tailgating! I’ll be thinking of you as you are here in spirit!!

  13. congrats on the distance record! that’s awesome! and yay for putting your legs up on the wall! supposedly it drains lactic acid but idk it sure feels great πŸ™‚

  14. Huge congrats on the PR today, girl!! I’m so excited for you! That high you’re feeling is definitely well deserved; I hope it lasts all week long. ❀ I've never run 16 miles (10 is my PR), but I know how great it feels to reach a running goal.

    Ahh, I can't wait for college football! I'm a huge Cal fan, and will be flying west for the Cal vs. Stanford game in October. Can't wait!

    Oh, and will you and the hubs stop being so darn cute? πŸ˜‰ That picture is adorable! ❀

    • Sara, can you be any sweeter?? Seriously girl, your comments always make me smile!

      I hope you have the most amazing time EVER in october @ the game. Just think after October, you’ll only have 5 more months until you get to meet ME!!!! (haha look @ me acting like I’m a big deal or something).

  15. That is so exciting! Congrats on the 16 miles πŸ™‚ I’m only at 4-4.5 miles right now and, as you know, I’m trying to train for the upcoming half marathon. I’m still a little worried that I won’t finish but I’m trying to take it slow and rack up mileage as opposed to focusing on speed. πŸ™‚ Congrats again!

Leave a Reply

