WIAW #5

Happy Wednesday!! Another day down, another day closer to Friday, and another day closer to vacation :).

It’s also What I ate Wednesday hosted by the wonderful Jen over @ PeasandCrayons. If you aren’t familiar with the concept, head on over to her page & read all about it. (Please not that there may or may not be foods that I ate throughout the day that aren’t pictured).

Breakfast: Pumpkin Smoothie made with 1/3 cup pumpkin, 1 scoop chocolate protein powder, 1 frozen banana, 4 almond milk ice cubes, 5 ice cubes, 2 tablespoons & chocolate pb2 of course topped with barbaras cereal.

Pre-workout: 1 waffle topped with a bit of light butter spread & cinna-honey.

Lunch: Salad made with iceberg lettuce, tuna, tomato, cucumber, broccoli, hummus & mustard. Plus a slice of bread & clementine on the side.

Snack: Apple with pb2 & whip cream
Dinner: Melon Smoothie made with 2 cups melon, 1 frozen banana, 1 scoop vanilla protein powder, yogurt and lots of ice. –Yes I realize a smoothie for dinner isn’t ideal, but I just had more dental work done and I was in pain 🙂

Dessert: Yogurt Bowl (Un-pictured) made with vanilla yogurt, better n peanut butter, cinnamon, 1/2 frozen banana sliced & a waffle mixed in.

Quick Question:

  • If you could choose any meal you wanted for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner what would it be?
    Breakfast: A Smoothie — Lunch: Pizza from New York City — Dinner: Chimichanga’s & chips/salsa from Casa Blanca in Madison, Alabama.

Well, there you have it :] I also wanted to say Thank You to everyone that wished me good luck @ the dentist yesterday. Y’all are too sweet!

79 thoughts on “WIAW #5

  1. I love that you had apple with peanut butter and whipped cream for a snack! That combo sounds BOMB! 🙂
    And in the face of your dental troubles lately,a smoothie for dinner is absolutly fine. 😉

    • Not as I hoped. Since I’m still having pain from the first 1/2 of the root canal treatment, they were unable to finish it. I had to reschedule it for this Saturday now instead. So.. i was still in pain, and ridiculously nauseous from the novacain afterwards :-X. Thankfully I’m feeling a little better today.. so that’s good 🙂

      Thanks for asking !!

  2. Your waffle looks amazing. Also, LOVE apple and PB! Right now, if I could I would have oatmeal for breakfast, a turkey and cranberry bagel for lunch and for dinner pizza. Or pasta. Or my Nonna’s lasagne. Or a antipasto plate. Can’t half tell I’m Italian haha

  3. Mmmm the smoothie sounds delicious! I still haven’t tried chocolate pb2 but I want to! For breakfast I would have a a huge fluffy belgium waffle with extra butter, extra maple syrup and strawberries and whip cream on top… umm delicious.

  4. Your pumpkin smoothie sounds awesome! I used to always freeze almond milk cubes too!! I haven’t had room in my freezer (I have roomies now haha) but I do love how it makes it super creamy!

  5. Um can you come make me a melon smoothie? Please. That looks amazing. I also now have to try that waffle combo, I am such a butter/sweet girl. I got some coupons for vans gluten free waffles, I have never actually had waffles before so I am excited to give them a try when the coupons come.

  6. Your pictures in that last post were gorgeous! Also… how are you always so creative with your smoothies?! I get burnt out on them and stop eating them sometimes because they always have the same things in them…

    • Ha Ha I have no idea. I just throw random things in them , and thankfully they always turn out good haha 🙂 If you ever need an idea, just e-mail me “jessiejoshua21@yahoo.com”.. I’d love to give ya some ideas!!

    • Oh it’s so easy.. just take 2 cups of almond milk, add in 2 tbsp. splenda no calorie, 1 tsp vanilla extract, 1/2 tsp almond extract & some cinnamon. Pour into your ice cube tray & freeze. It makes your smoothies 10x creamier 🙂

  7. That pumpkin breakfast smoothie looks delicious!
    Smoothies are my go-to if I’m not craving anything else for any meal of the day 🙂 I rarely make 2 the same so there’s always variety, and I always eat it in a bowl with granola sprinkled on top. So good.

  8. Smoothies are totally acceptable for any meal if dentists have been involved! Or if they’re that breakfast smoothie–that thing looks ridiculously good! Is it dorky that I could totally eat oatmeal for every breakfast for the rest of whenever? As long as I got some good add-ins, like peanut butter 😉

      • Clearly the case, haha. Although I have to admit I didn’t like smoothies for ages, but I’m definitely coming around to them! Helps that I now add oats, it makes them more filling/last longer, otherwise I was always hungry five minutes later!

  9. smoothies for dinner are seriously the most refreshing thing after a hot summer day (or painful dental work!) I’ve never made one with melon, I must try it soon!

  10. Looks like a good day to me. Sometimes you just need to have a smoothie for supper. I’d have Cora Asparagus Eggs Benny for breakfast, beer and nachos for lunch and Swiss Chalet for dinner. YUM!

  11. MMMM!! your smoothie rocks!!! love your salad, too, since I am such a salad gal myself. If I could eat anything it would be overnight oats ALL THE TIME.. I just love them SO MUCH! ha! however, I also really love thin crust crunchy pizza.. I could eat that 24/7, too.

  12. Well, lately I’ve been eating a lot of no bake cookies (no matter what time of day–I love them!) but I’m all about putting on some healthy weight right now! 😉 😉

  13. Your smoothies look amazing!!! I hate cleaning the blender so I don’t drink smoothies as often as I want to. Love those pics of Kuwait. What is the beach like? Do you have to keep covered up? Is it more conservative?

    • haha, I don’t mind cleaning them @ all. It’s so quick & not messy whatsoever.

      This is going to sound bad.. but I have yet to get in the water. On the public beaches, yes you have to wear a one piece from what I’m told. But the part of the beach behind our house you can wear a 2 piece.

Leave a Reply

