Amazing Run & Webcam Date

Happy Monday Everyone!! How was your weekend? Ours(hubs & I) was filled with lots of smiles, laughter & love. We both couldn’t stop talking about our upcoming vacation. We even went as far to put a daily countdown on our phones. I’m not sure if were more excited for Greece, or just to drink (if your new to my blog, it’s illegal to drink in Kuwait).Β  haha.

Now onto Marvelous In My Monday hosted by Katie @ HealthyDivaEats

  • This morning my best friend & I had our first webcam “date”. I can’t even begin to tell y’all how excited and happy this has made me. We’ve only talked on the phone maybe twice since May, and hadn’t seen each other since April. Like I’ve mentioned before, it’s kind of hard with the time difference. They live in Hawaii, and are 11 hours behind us. Even though we weren’t in person, it still felt as if we were back together again. We are planning for a “subway date” this week. Yeah were both obsessed with subway, and would always eat it… so we decided we’ll eat it “together” this week. πŸ™‚

  • My twin brother, Justin, is now a certified Personal Trainer & got a job @ a local gym near him. So proud of him, and wish him nothing but the best. He’s always been someone I’ve looked up too for so many reasons. Between his dedication and worth ethic, he truly is a wonderful guy. He tells you how it is, and even though It drives me nuts from time to time.. I gotta say it’s helped me realize certain aspects of life.

  • I had an AWESOME 9 mile run this morning. My whole body felt AMAZING. I’m going to give it credit to my new pre-run meal: a whole grain waffle with a little bit of cinna-honey.

  • The hubs & I were talking on Saturday night, and he’s absolutely okay with me visiting in the states in March to run the Rock n Roll 1/2 in D.C and visit family. So for all you ladies out there who live around the D.C. or in PA near Harrisburg/York, let me know :)… As excited as I am though, it’s going to be hard without him for those few days.

  • Speaking of races, The Kuwait Charity Half Marathon registration is now opened. The run is on November 17th. I’mΒ really looking forward to it. I wonder how and what the expo will be like. How the course will be? Will it be ran similar to races in the U.S.

  • 27 more days until our little girl will be out here!! This weekend we bought her bones for when she gets here.. can I just tell you how happy it made us. Our little family will finally all be together again!

  • Today is the hubs & I’s 3 year & 8 month anniversary ❀ Does anyone else count months? The hubs thoughtΒ I would’ve stopped counting months after our first wedding anniversary, but I haven’t & don’t think I will anytime soon haha.

Well that’s all the Marvelous things happening in my life lately.

Don’t forget today is National Bananas Day :]

  • What was the most exciting part of your weekend?
  • Do you have a sibling that you look up too?
83 thoughts on “Amazing Run & Webcam Date

    • Yes, I was informed by “hungry girl” on my daily e-mails, haha.

      COULDN’T AGREE MORE!! The hubs & I have never been big drinkers when we were in the states, but ya know it’d be nice to have a beer w/ dinner from time to time, or some margaritas during the weekend when I’m downing chips & salsa.

  1. Sounds like a great morning run. How long do you wait after you eat before going on your morning runs? If it is a work day I only wait like 10 minutes, but on the weekends I like to wait an hour and can’t figure out which one my body likes better!

    Congrats on your anniversary! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks hunnie. It all depends when I’m heading out for a run. I’ll have a smoothie for breakfast everyday around 8:00, and then I’ll have a pre-run snack around 10:15 and then run around 11:00.. so about 30-45 minutes beforehand.

  2. You did have a great weekend! I can’t imagine how hard it is to be away from your puppy – he’ll be with you guys soon πŸ™‚
    The best part of my weekend was either a seven mile run with friends Saturday morning or being lazy with my husband and watching Game of Thrones and Sons of Anarchy.

  3. Hey girl! So glad I am finally getting your posts! You have such a cute family! πŸ™‚ And that is so awesome that you and your best friend were able to connect today! I know how hard it can be when you’re far away! So you’re going to run the half marathon in DC??!! That’s awesome! Maybe I will have to think about driving down to run! Anyway, I hope you have an amazing day! So excited you finally have your trip on the countdown πŸ˜‰

  4. Hi! I just found your blog from my friend’s blog FoodFitnessAndFamily. I noticed you live in Kuwait. My husband is in the Army and he wants to move to another country and I am so hesitant! I don’t know if I can give up the comforts of home and all it’s wonderful products. πŸ™‚ I also had to move away from my best friend and we try and have weekly Skype dates! It makes all the miles in between bearable. I look forward to keep reading your blog!

    • Hi Amanda, I am so glad you found my blog. First I want to tell you that I just went to your facebook page, and you & your family are absolutely beautiful!

      I understand where you are coming from with the whole giving up comfort of your home, and the wonderful items the states has. But honestly, moving here has been the greatest thing. You experience a whole new world, and have so many different views on life outside of the states. When it comes to food, I do all of my yummy health goods shopping online. I order from VitaCost & it only takes about 4-5 days to get the package, and it’s free shipping for over $50.00 :). Where are you guys located @ right now? Think about it though, and think hard. I promise you it’ll all be worth it πŸ™‚

  5. Happy 3 years and 9 months! That is so cute that you keep track of the months too! Ummm… seriously no drinking!?! I mean, I don’t drink a lot but I LOVE my wine and would go insane without the ability to enjoy a glass from time to time! Wish I lived in DC so I could do the Rock n’ Roll with you! I’ve always wanted to do one.

    • Awe thanks hunnie πŸ™‚ Do you live near D.C.?.. and yes we don’t drink often either, but it would be nice to have a drink over the weekend or the occasional drink when were out on a date ya know.

  6. such a small world that I went to college in York! I want to run the D.C. half! I am so excited for you to go to Greece I hope you share pictures! Ah I can’t believe your fur baby isnt with you! Glad you will be reunited soon!

  7. oo wow, no drinking? That’s crazy! Glad you were able to connect with your friends πŸ™‚ and that’s so awesome you’re a twin! People ask me and my sis if we are twins all the time haha (18 months apart)

  8. Congrats on your anniversary : ). My boyfriend and I just celebrated 3.5 years of being together. I don’t actively count the months, but it’s always a nice little surprise when I look at the calendar and it is the 20th of the month.

    Happy National Banana Day!

  9. I love that second running quote you have! This morning I was thinking how nice it was to run at an easy enough pace to keep my body going even though my ‘mind’ wants to stop. πŸ™‚

    • Ha, don’t worry girl I had no idea until I got my daily e-mail from “hungry girls” website, haha.

      yup it’s illegal.. sadly :(. so i’m sure you can only imagine how excited the hubs & I are for a drink haha.

  10. Wow, there are so many exciting things going on in your life! Its great to hear that you had an awesome 9-miler, some good karma is coming your way after being smart and cutting your 15-miler short. Congrats to your brother! I have two sisters and seriously admire both of them for all they have achieved in life as well πŸ™‚

  11. YAYYY this post is marvelous!! I’m so so soooo happy your puppy dog will be with you soon! They just complete the family. And how exciting about the DC marathon! I wish I lived closer! So happy for all the good things happening in your life πŸ™‚

  12. Woot for national banana day! How do these things get decided lol, they are so random! But I am all for these food holidays, they are quite fun! There really are so many exciting things happening for you right now, a marvelous way to start the week to say the very least πŸ™‚

  13. wohoo happy national banana day! I am so happy you had a nice chat with your best friend! That is such a cute idea to eat subway together via webcam haha!! Also, my boyfriend and I also count the months. Each month on the 18th we always try to celebrate or spend time together, even if it isn’t really our anniversary!! and waffles with cinnamon sound like a great pre-workout!!

    • Yes, I can’t wait for that “date”.. not too sure how it’s gonna work though, one of us will be having a subway breakfast sandwich instead of a sub lol.

      Awe, well you just had a little anniversary celebration 10 days ago. So happy late anniversary ❀

      welll it was waffles with cinna-honey. Have you ever bought that kind of honey? amazing!

    • I know, well I’m going to D.C. & to visit my family in PA as well. I’ve never been a big drinker, would have one when the hubs & i went on dates from time to time, or over the weekend.. so thankfully it’s never affected my training/running either way. It sure would be nice to just know I can have one whenever I want though 😦 haha.

      Hope you had a wonderful Monday hunnie.

  14. That is so nice you are close to your bro. I adore my brother too! He is two years older then me and we have heaps of fun, can’t imagine how cool it would be to be twins!

  15. Happy anniversary, beautiful! I am 100% on board with counting months! Celebrating a happy marriage 12 times/year is SO much more fun than celebrating once. πŸ™‚

    You *might* already know this, but I am SO SO SO excited for you to visit DC this spring!! Let me know if you need a place to stay, k? We have a hot date at Jaleo planned, plus there a million other fun things to do! I’ll try not to drag you around too much though; you’re going to need to save energy for those 26.2 miles. πŸ˜‰

    I’m SO happy you were able to have a webcam date with your best friend! Catching up feels so good, doesn’t it?! I love that you’re going to eat Subway together; I do something similar with a friend in Europe, but instead of sandwiches, we drink tea and eat chocolate.

    Congrats to your twin brother on receiving his certification! Maybe he’ll share a few tips with us on the blog? πŸ˜‰

    Love ya, girl! xoxo

    • Oh I won’t be running 26.2.. well at least as of right now I only plan on signing up for the 1/2.

      Eh girl I think I am JUST as excited as you!! I CANNOT wait to meet you, and a few other wonderful ladies. I totally think you should make me a sign for the race & be my cheerleader on the side.. and then afterwards we can go indulge in a ridiculous amount of delicous, yet healthy food πŸ™‚ game???

      Mm, eating chocolate almostttt beats subway.

      I never thought about asking him to share a few tips for the blog. Great idea, I’ll have to ask and see if he has time to share a few w/ his ridiculously busy life.

  16. Pingback: It’s Almost Here!

Leave a Reply

