What are YOU thankful for…

I’m thankful for… Finishing a Half-Marathon: On April 1, 2012, The husband and I ran the “Atlantic City Half Marathon” in Atlantic City, New Jersey. Everything about the race was perfect. From the temperature, Aid-Stations, People cheering loud and to the moment the husband and I crossed the finish line hand in hand. The husband wasn’t originally wasn’t going to run the race, but the week of the race he decided to surprise me & sign up. It was the sweetest thing, and will forever mean the world to me.

I’m thankful for… Living in Many Places: I never thought at 23 years of age, I would’ve already lived in three other places besides Pennsylvania (North Carolina, Virginia & now Kuwait). The husband and I have met so many wonderful people throughout our journey so far in life, and I couldn’t be more thankful for that. We’ve realized who our true friends were, and who weren’t. We’ve been able to see parts of the world that not many people have.

I’m thankful for… Facebook/Yahoo/Internet: I never would’ve thought for a second these three thingsΒ  would’ve been on any list of things to be thankful for. Facebook has given me a chance to reconnect with old friends, and stay in contact with the ones that matter while we are overseas. Yahoo has made it so easy for my family & I to write e-mails back n fourth daily, and the Internet has made it easy to pay bills online, meet all of you wonderful bloggers, and use it for every day needs.

I’m thankful for… The hard times: Because without the hard times, I wouldn’t be the person I am today. I feel as if they’ve only made me stronger & wiser.

I’m thankful for… Accomplishing Goals: I’m very thankful for everything I have accomplished in life. Sure I haven’t gotten a degree, which is on my list of things to do once our Greece vacation is over. Sure I haven’t climbed Mt. Everest, but the other things in life that I have done, I’m thankful for. I thrive on having goals, and once they are achieved, It’s the most amazing feeling in the world.

I’m thankful for… TODAY: This is the biggest thing I’m thankful for. Knowing that I have been blessed with another day to live is such a wonderful feeling. You hear more and more horrible stories these days in regards to shootings, car accidents, and suicides. It breaks my heart for the victims loved ones. I could never imagine waking up and finding out that someone so dear to me has passed away. I wish other people would realize that, and not take life for granite. I wish people would be more generous & kind to strangers. So for today, just take a quick second to think about your life, and smile. Smile because you are standing where you are, and have the friends/family/career that you do :).

 

  • What are YOU thankful for today?
61 thoughts on “What are YOU thankful for…

  1. Very sweet post. I’m also thankful for today. You never know how many today’s there will be. And of course I’m thankful for my beautiful kids. Best little people ever. So lucky!

  2. I agree, I am just thankful for today in general, sure I have problems but they are so minor compared to some people’s lives and I need to always put that into perspective and be more thankful.

  3. I didn’t even realize we’re the same age lol (well I turned 24 in May).. that’s crazy that you have lived in 3 different places so far… with my current job I wouldn’t even be able to afford to move out just yet, but I am thankful that I at least have what I have πŸ™‚

    • Yes, be thankful for what you do have. There are so many people in this world that live on barely nothing. It’s so sad to see, and I just wish I could give the well deserved ones a better life :-X

  4. What a sweet post, girl! you are so cute. You nailed so many great things to be thankful for. I am thankful for just this very moment, at this point in time. i have a great job in Accounting, and I have side jobs (zumba and nutrition AND my blog) the fulfill my TRUE passions.

    Happy Thursday!

  5. Great idea for a post! It’s so important to stop and look around us and be grateful. I’m also thankful for the opportunity to live in many places and see more of the world. It’s broadened my perspective outside of my own bubble and given me more compassion. So thankful for my sweet daughter, too! (And I grew up in PA, too!)

    • I couldn’t agree more with how living in different places of the world broadens your perspective of life. It’s crazy what a difference Kuwait has done for me. You take so many things for granite in life that you don’t realize @ the time.

      Really.. where at in PA?

  6. I am thankful for this post!

    And I’m thankful for all the people who have helped me recover and go the extra step to super duper happy and on track. πŸ™‚

    PS I want that bracelet in the last photo. I wear a necklace that says “Embrace life” on it–I got it about 6 years ago. After wearing it for four, I got “Embrace life.” tattooed on my foot! I guess you could say it’s my motto!

  7. Such a nice post and a good reminder to remember such things like this! I know I make everything seem worse than it is… err often, and I need to work on taking a step back and looking at what I am thankful for!
    On that note, I am thankful for the town I live in (right near the ocean!), my mom and family, and the kids I babysit for. They remind me that life is joy πŸ™‚

    • Ah this did go to spam, but I found it πŸ™‚ Life is joy, and you are a beautiful person Tessa. I read your blog daily, and can’t tell you how proud of you I am for all the obstacles you’ve overcome within the past year. You’ve grown so much, and continue to each day. Some of your posts bring tears to my eyes. I know that recovering from an ED is hard, and takes work.. but just know you are on the right track & have the greatest support system behind you 100%.

  8. This post made me teary!! Beautiful words, girl, and straight from the HEART. ❀ You're so right about today being the biggest blessing in life. It's so easy to pass through life, thinking only of the past and future. Savoring the simple moments during the day is what truly fills life with happiness fulfillment! ❀

    You're so fortunate to have traveled the world and experienced life in Kuwait! And amen to being grateful for the hard times in life. I believe *everything* happens for a reason; it's the trials that make us strong and help us appreciate the happy moments!

    Love ya! xoxoxo

    • awe, no need to tear up cutie!! i couldn’t agree more that “everything happens for a reason”. if only other people would just take a second out of their day to realize this, life would be full of happy people.. not people killing others.

      have a wonderful weekend πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  9. I’m thankful for all of the incredible people in my life: my family, my girlfriends, and my boyfriend. Each and every one of them provides me with a different kind of love and support and I can’t imagine life without all of them. Thanks for the reminder to remember these things… It’s easy to get caught up sometimes : ).

  10. Great post πŸ™‚ I am thankful for all the blessings God has given me, my hubby, puppy, healthy family, healthy body (for the most part) and the opportunity to share my love of healthy living with young women!

  11. I’m thankful for the wonderful support I get from everyone around me; I have the best boyfriend, family, and friends a girl could ever ask for. Oh, and my dog πŸ™‚ I’m thankful for his wagging tail and happy face!

  12. I’m thankful for my incredible life: my Hubby, my family, our sweet little felines, and our health. I’m thankful I wake up most days happy and satisfied with where I am in life.

    I’m also thankful for this amazing blogging community where we can find like minded individuals who are all about supporting one another.

    Life is good and thank you for the post.

Leave a Reply

