Here we go again…

Happy Wednesday Y’all!

Were half way through the week, which means it’s another edition of “What I Ate Wednesday”. Never heard of it?? That’s okay, head over to Jenn @ Peas&Crayons for the rules and join in on the fun :).

Last week Sara had the cutest idea. She incorporated Three Questions pertaining to each meal. I loved the idea, and made sure to write it down on my “post ideas” for this week so I wouldn’t forget. ((Anyone else have a little notebook, or folder on their computer where they write down ideas for posts? haha))

Breakfast: Breakfast Smoothie made with 1/4 cup oats, 1 scoop protein powder, 1/2 frozen banana, 1 cup frozen strawberries, 1/2 cup frozen blueberries, 1 tablespoon peanut butter, 4 almond milk ice cubes, and ice.

Breakfast Questions!

Favorite breakfast as a child?

French Toast!! I’m not sure what my mom did, but she made incredible french toast. I could down 5 slices easily.

Coffee or Juice?

I don’t drink either for breakfast, but if I had to choose it’d be Juice. I’m not a coffee fan, unless it’s made into a frappuccino.

The one food you eat most often at breakfast?

Smoothies. I drink a smoothie a smoothie for breakfast every day. I love the endless options you have when making one.

Pre-Workout: Apple Pie Larabar Bar

Lunch 1: Melon & Banana Smoothie made with 1 frozen banana, 2 cup frozen melon, 1/2 scoop protein powder, vanilla yogurt, 1 tablespoon peanut butter, ice

Lunch 2: [un-pictured] Salad with chicken sausage link, tomato, cucumber, & salsa plus clementine on the side.

Lunch Questions!

Sandwiches are generally considered a “lunch food.” If you had to choose between a grilled cheese and a peanut butter and jelly, which would you pick?

If you would’ve asked me this question when I was younger, my answer would’ve no doubt been a grilled cheese. Now though, it depends if I’m in the mood for something a bit cooler, or a bit warmer. Too tough to call.

You can only put four ingredients in your salad (not including greens); what do you throw in the mix? Additionally, which greens and dressing do you pick?

I’d start with a spinach/iceberg mix. Add in some chicken, broccoli, tomato, cucumber & then it’d either be pineapple salsa or mustard for the dressing. I know y’all are probably thinking “mustard” as a dressing, that’s disgusting. Well guys, it’s amazing & I’d suggest giving it a try sometime 🙂

One food you can’t live without at lunch?

Salads.. or smoothies? I don’t know?? I’m gonna just say both anyways!

Dinner: Progresso Vegetable Soup with added chicken and 2 slices bread. Although I’m not a big fan of soup, my throat was killing me.

Dinner Questions!

It’s the end of the day. You’re tired, hungry, and your fridge is empty. If a fast food (from a chain) is your only option, where do you go and what do you order?

Subway! Before moving to Kuwait, I’d honestly eat Subway 3x or so a week. I always get a 6 inch on 9 grain honey oat toasted with turkey, lettuce, cucumber, tomato, green pepper, onion & banana peppers. So good!

TV/computer on or off while you’re eating?

Depends. If I’m by myself, then I almost always eat while watching tv or looking up something on the computer. However, if the hubs & I are eating dinner, I’d prefer it to be off. I think it’s important to have that time during dinner to catch up on each others day.

The one food you eat most often at dinner?

Broccoli. I’ll go through 2 bags a week. Am I the only one who is obsessed with broccoli?

Dessert: Apple with 1 tablespoon almond butter mixed with a little whip cream

Dessert Questions!

Choose between these two American desserts: cheesecake or apple pie?

Cheesecake. I’ve never been an Apple Pie Fan whatsoever

Choose between these two foreign desserts: tiramisu (Italy) or flan (Spain)?

I don’t know if I’ve ever had either?

Ice cream: cone or cup?

Cup!! I hate cones. They are so messy (maybe that’s just me? haha). I find that you lose my sprinkles that way too, and who wants that to happen??

Well there’s my day in eats. I just want to state that there may be bites of random food from time to time that I do not mention. I don’t feel it’s necessary to share everything. I mean who really cares if I had a grape or two throughout the day? haha.

Update:I saw the dentist today. I have to get a root canal (which I had the first half of it done today), and will have the other half done on Saturday. I may also need a second one, but hoping that the other tooth will be fine with a filling. We shall see.

 

 

  • What’s the best thing you’ve eaten all week?
  • Tried any new recipes this week?
74 thoughts on “Here we go again…

    • Thanks girl. Found out I need a root canal. I had half the treatment done today, and will do the rest on Saturday. Also may need a second, but they are hoping just a filling will be okay. Ugh!

      I know, it was hard to pick what 4 I would use haha.

  1. Good luck at the dentist! Still,I’m super sorry for the trouble you’re having with your teeth… and the pain,of course! 😦
    The questions were fun though; I also love broccoli,but sadly,my stomach doesn’t… So I go with tomatoes and zucchini,hehe 🙂

    • Oh no!! That’s terrible about the broccoli not settling w/ our stomach well. You poor thing! I don’t know what I’d do w/o it, haha.

      Thanks hunnie.. I cannot wait for the pain to be gone!

  2. The smoothie I am eating right now – new combo for me, banana, mango and blueberry!
    Good luck with the rest of your root canal! I hate them but at least afterwards you will feel better 🙂

  3. Sorry about the root canal. That does not sound fun! But at least your fixing the problem!
    The best thing that I’ve eaten this week is salmon belle mar – salmon stuffed with crab. So good!!

  4. Coffee fan for sure! I can’t even remember the last time I had juice.

    Breakfast food most often eaten: Probably oatmeal

    Sandwich: I would probably pick grilled cheese(so many options and add ins)

    Dessert: Cookies are my absolute fave but between apple pie and cheesecake my choice is cheesecake!!

    Hope you start feeling better once you have you tooth all taken care of!!

  5. I MUST begin my day with coffee (well after my workout. lol) and I’m an absolute cheesecake girl all the way. I like apple pie, but I actually prefer to only eat the middle, so that’s not much of a pie. And as for cups or cones, I’m 100% with you on the cup. Not only are cones messy, the cake cones get soggy if you don’t them fast enough and that grosses me out. Every once in a while, I’ll eat ice cream (when I do eat it) in a sugar cone because they don’t get soggy as fast but I prefer a cup

  6. Great idea with the questions! I’ll hit one from every category — I eat oatmeal everyday for breakfast, I would definitely picked grilled cheese over PB&J (although I love that too), we usually eat in front of the tv to wind down and catch up on shows, and finally ice cream in a cone, absolutely 🙂

  7. The dentist is just awful! 😦 I confess that I haven’t seen mine in years because I hate it so much. Probably a bad idea because if I ever go back, I’m sure I will have cavities (even though I brush 2-3 times a day!) Hope everything goes well for you!

  8. Ohhh boy, I was born with bad teeth (well, not bad, but with deep grooves, which means a ton of time spent at the dentist over the years). It’ll over soon and it’s good that you’re keeping your mouth health 🙂 🙂 Don’t know why but I’m always too lazy to make a smoothie, even though I have a nice blender and it’s super easy. Gotta get into that routine!

  9. I love chicken sausage! Sorry your throat is bothering you- hope it feels better soon! Is it because of the root canal? So sorry to hear that is going on! I just found out yesterday I have six cavities if that makes you feel any better… ❤ my thoughts are with you!

    • Oh no.. we both have the worst of luck. People probably think we don’t own a toothbrush haha. I hope whenever you get them filled, you don’t experience too much pain 😦

      –well the sorethroat/earache were bc of my tooth. It was THAT bad, and bad enough to have to do a root canal too.

  10. Haha! I totally have a “blog ideas” document on my computer! Glad I’m not the only one : ).

    I also hate coffee… Totally not a fan. Unless it’s ice cream or something else sugary and fatty and yummy.

    Good luck with your root canal, and I hope your throat feels better!

    • Nope, you are not the only one at all 🙂

      I’m glad to know I’m not the only one who isn’t a coffee fan. I swear every blog I read, they loveee coffee & have to have one every morning for breakfast.

  11. good luck at the dentist!! I always loved my ice cream in a cone..only the cake cones though! The ones that at the bottom have like the squares and then all the ice cream melts into the crevices, its so good!

  12. A root canal. That’s awful; I’m sorry to hear it.

    I’m with you on the smoothie train. I start almost every day with one. I think French toast is amazing, and I would pick a grilled cheese every time. What a fun post.

    Hope you feel better soon.

  13. Ah! So sorry to hear bout your teeth! I just had my wisdom teeth pulled not to long ago and there is still an emergency bottle of pain pills in my purse at all times. But hey, they send you home with fun stuff!
    That apple pie Lara bar sounds so good. I had apple pie flavored beer yesterday. I’m on a kick now that must be filled with appley goodness! Now if only I could find someplace that sells them around here….

  14. Haha! I LITERALLY was thinking, ‘Mustard as a dressing?!’ when you think about it, you put it on a sandwich, the only thing missing with the salad would be the bread…maybe I will have to try it sometime 🙂

  15. Love the idea to throw in all the questions! And the sandwich one would be totally easy for me–I like a grilled cheese once in a while, but I could probably eat a PB&J for every meal and be perfectly happy (if not entirely perfectly healthy…).

  16. Your food looks so yummy! I’m sorry to hear that your throat is sore – hopefully that super soup will cheer it up soon. The best thing I’ve eaten this week was a delicious slice of coffee and walnut cake from Boston Tea Party. It was so tasty I went back the next day and bought another! Have a great week 🙂

Leave a Reply

