MIMM #5 and ER visit

Why my Monday is Marvelous:

self-explanatory right?

With that being said, let’s rewind back to Saturday. Got in a 13 mile run, which felt amazing. I wanted to go longer but I had things to do… aka more unpacking. It feels so good to finally say it’s all complete though!

While I was reading my new Oxygen Magazine, I came across an ad for MyoFusion Probiotic Series Protein Powder. It had a great quote on it that I wanted to share with y’all:

” If you think you can, then you know it starts with confidence. It takes as much mental toughness as it does a fine toned body. What gets your butt to the gym? How did you hit that last rep? Why did you go back for more? you know what you want and it’s confidence that helps you take the first step. Real strength helps take you to the place where failure is no longer an option. It’s time to say “I CAN DO THIS!

I found this to be extremely motivating. Hope the same goes for you 🙂

Fast forward to Saturday night… we decided on Domino’s for dinner. I rarely eat take out pizza anymore, but was craving it. The hubs got a meat lovers, and I had a veggie (just green peppers & onion) without sauce & light on the cheese. It was delicious!! On our way home we picked up a few DVD’s to watch over the weekend. While eating, we watched “That’s My Boy” starring Adam Sandler, Andy Samberg & Leighton Meester. Overall it was good. It was nice to see a funny Adam Sandler movie again. Still, none of his movies these days will be near as good as his older ones.

After the movie was over, I got the worst ear ache & sore throat. Pretty much intolerable. When I mentioned going to the ER the husband knew it was bad. I hate hate hospitals & doctors. Neither one of us had ever been to the hospital over here, and weren’t sure how the process went. I’m glad to report to y’all, it’s the same as in the states :). Maybe it wasn’t a busy night, I don’t know? but I was seen very quickly. The doctor said no infections & just put me on antibiotics. I’m happy there was no infections, but wish I knew what’s causing the pain. I’m thinking it may be connected to a toothache I have going on. The husband has been telling me to see the dentist for a couple of months now… guess I have to suck it up & go see one.

The rest of the weekend was rather uneventful. The doctor said the antibiotics would make me tired, and boy was he right. I slept from 10:30 saturday night until 7:45 sunday, napped half the day way, and just slept for another 8 hours. Between all my naps, I was able to make a yummy smoothie for a snack, cook a delicious dinner (Cajun white fish over a salad) & had my first protein muffin! I’m not sure what’s taken me so long, but you guys are right.. they are good!

On Saturday I received 2 packages. One from my Penpal which was awesome (thanks Kasey) & my recent Vitacost order. Have y’all tried “Cinnamon Bun Protein Powder”? If not, you need to either 1. Order some now or 2. Drive to the closest health store near you & pick some up. Saying it’s amazing is such a understatement. I’ve used it a couple of times this weekend (smoothie, mixed with vanilla frozen yogurt & protein muffin) & can’t get enough of it.

Well now that I just wrote a whole novel, I think it’s time to get my day started. I’m still in a lot of pain, so finding a dentist first thing this morning will be on the agenda. Fingers crossed that I do & there’s an opening. I don’t think I can take much more of this pain… and it also needs to be gone by our vacation to Greece in a couple of weeks. I’m pretty sure the hubs wouldn’t enjoy a vacation full of complaining & tears.

**Oh yeah.. can I tell you that I just walked a mile to the gym to find out it’s closed… Seriously, who ends one holiday and celebrates another holiday in celebration to the previous holiday ending???!!!

  • If you ran a race this weekend, how’d you do?
  • Ever have a cavity fall out?
40 thoughts on “MIMM #5 and ER visit

    • Thanks girl. So I just went to see a dentist ((thankfully there is one right across from our apartment)) & what do you know they are closed until Wednesday. Ramadan ended up on Saturday ((thank goodness)), but now they have another holiday to celebrate it being over from Sunday-Tuesday. Seriously, who celebrates a holiday with another holiday? lol

  1. I am so sorry to hear that you’re in so much pain! I’m praying and sending “feel better” vibes across the Atlantic right now. ❤ I'm the same way about avoiding the dentist; the sharp tools they use really scare me, so I always try to postpone my appointments!

    Cinnamon Bun Protein Powder sounds AMAZING! I always buy chocolate and vanilla, but you may have just convinced me to change that. 😉 HUGS! xoxo

    • Thanks girl. It’s not that I mind being poked in the mouth (I actually used to be a dental assistant lol), I just don’t like doctors period!

      Yes it is amazing. Get your bootay to the store now & get yourself some.

  2. Hope you feel better soon! We ran the Spartan race and did awesome, all I cared was that I did it and finished 🙂
    Tooth pain is worst, but I always found IB Profen to be the best bet until you get into the dentist.

  3. aw girl I hope you are feeling better! I love the quote at the top of the blog! so true! Sometimes when we think things are bad we just gotta do that! I hope you can get to the dentist soon! I hate them but if it makes you feel better! (:

  4. Ouch! I hate hospitals, doctors, and dentists, too… I hope your get your aches and pains figured out!

    I HAVE to keep my eye out for some of that protein powder. It sounds divine!

  5. Glad there was nothing too serious found at the ER! Hope you get to feeling better ASAP girl. Earaches are the WORST. I’ll tell you this- I’ve been getting them more and more recently and I just figured out it is because of my earphones when I run. I guess the sweat gets in there and makes your ears hurt… Perhaps it is the same situation for you? Now, I switch out which ear I have an earphone in and try to run without music whenever possible. Congrats on being done with unpacking!!

  6. Ekk. I hate being sick. I hope you feel better soon! On a side note, whenever I’m sick or have allergies, sinus infection, etc., I get major tooth aches because my sinus cavities are so sensitive – it’s just the location and has nothing to do with my teeth. Just something to think or ask about 🙂

    And cinnamon bun protein is my absolute FAVORITE!!

  7. Oh no,I hope you feel better really soon,Jessie! 😦 I’m so sorry for your pain,but you’ll be able to get through this; you’re strong and I know you can do it!
    I am thinking of you – and your new protein powder I can’t buy in Germany! Boo. 😦

  8. I hate the dentist! I avoid going at all costs so I know how you feel! I also went through something similar where my ears and sinus’ started hurting really bad. Went to the dentist (after avoiding it forever!) and they fixed it! Hope you’re enjoying your new place 🙂

  9. hi pretty lady! I hope you are feeling better! ER’s are the worst 😦 I was just there 2 weeks ago for when I slammed my thumb in the car door.ER’s are in no hurry, I’ll tell you that. it was DEAD and I sat there for 3 hours!!! ridiculous. anyway, get lots of rest! I have not tried cinnamon bun protein powder – who makes it?!

  10. I’m so sorry to hear about your pains! I hate hospitals and doctors too, but I’m glad your hubs told you to go- your health is the most important thing! I hope you are feeling better, girlie!

Leave a Reply

