I really should be cleaning

One more day to go. You can do it guys!

What a day it’s been so far. Thank goodness I was able to catch up on sleep Tuesday night, because last night was horrible. I didn’t end up falling asleep until around midnight, and woke up to construction at 5 A.M. Has construction ever woken you up before? I just don’t understand the reasoning behind starting so early in the morning. Hello, normal people are still sleeping!! Okay I’m doing complaining.. for now :).

Breakfast: Cantaloupe/Banana Smoothie made with 1 1/2 cup frozen cantaloupe balls, 1 frozen banana, 1/2 scoop vanilla Gaspari MyoFusion protein powder, yogurt & ice cubes.

Workout: 8 miles + 3:10 plank hold

It probably wasn’t the best idea to of squeezed in a run today only because I haveย so much to do. Oh well ๐Ÿ™‚ Feeling better & energized is worth it right? So instead of going on & on with the limited time I do have, I’m going to wrap this up with more random facts about me. The beautiful & inspiring Sabrina @ WorkItMrsJacksonย nominated for the “Beautiful Blog Award”.

Seven random facts about me:

  • I’d rather drink warm water over cold water
  • The first time I moved was when I was 19, and since then I’ve moved 6 times (I’m now 23)
  • I used to use guy deodorant in high school. It always seemed to work 10x better
  • My favorite kitchen appliance is a blender (what’s yours?)
  • I don’t know how to dive, nor do I care to learn. The though of diving head first into water freaks me out
  • I used to have an addiction to peanut m&m’s. Like I just “HAD” to have a package a day. Now I can’t recall the last time I’ve had one ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I’m not going to nominate anyone, only because so many of y’all have already done it.ย Just pick a few of theseย questions & comment your answers ๐Ÿ™‚

My Questions to you:

  • What’s your favorite candy bar?
  • Do you enjoy Spring, Summer, Fall or Winter better?
  • What’s one of yourย favorite memories as a child?
  • Tell me something random about you.
  • Most annoying habit you wish you, or someone else didn’t have?

 

Also, if you haven’t already.. Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter by clicking here, or the link on the side of my page ๐Ÿ™‚

66 thoughts on “I really should be cleaning

  1. Favorite candy bar: Butterfinger or Snickers with almonds.

    Fall is my favorite season, hands down!! I love Spring too but not the destructive weather it brings with it. I am so frightened of tornadoes!!

    I went to bed at midnight, too. It was my fault though because I was finishing up a book. I also get woken very early but not from construction, from my kids. Can’t very well ignore them and go back to sleep,lol!

  2. Favourite kitchen appliance – my coffee maker! haha. Only cause I use it daily. But my Vitamix is also used daily so that might be a tie ๐Ÿ™‚
    I love summer but fall is my favorite season.
    I loved summer days, waking up bright and early and playing outside till dark with neighbourhood kids, and eating freezies all day!

  3. I drink warm water too! Cold water is too cold for my stomach to handle haha
    hmmmm my favorite candy bar has to be m&ms– I’m with you and the peanut ones ๐Ÿ™‚ I also haven’t had them in a while, just been too lazy to buy a pack haha

  4. Fun questions!
    Summer is the best season. For someone who has lived in Wisconsin for her entire life, I do not like the cold…however I did learn to love running in 20 degree weather this winter while training for a marathon.
    A favorite memory from my childhood is picking blackberries with my family up at my cottage. We’d fill buckets with these sweet, juicy berries by subjecting ourselves to bug bites and scratched legs and arms. Back at the cottage, I would eat them over vanilla ice cream, with my cereal, or just by the handful.

    • Ohh Wisconsin does get cold. I thought PA was bad.. but I think y’all got us beat. When I went there for a GB this past November, oh my I was in for it!! I literally wore 2 jackets, hat, gloves, scarves. haha

  5. Warm water? Not for me. LOL! I prefer ice cold. And I guess I rubbed it off on my daughter. Once she has warm water she’ll hand you her sippy cup for more. Add a few ice cubes to the water already in it and she’s good to go. lol

    Picking a favorite season is hard. I have to say Fall or Winter, only if Winter is including snow. That doesn’t really happen in Savannah so winter is not my favorite season here but throw me in Colorado and I could do winter year round

    • haha how funny. One time at a restaurant the water was wayyy to cold for me, so I asked them if they could warm it up a little. The lady looked at me like I was some sort of nut haha.

      Ehh, growing up in PA has me hating winter. Way too cold, and not a fan of snow whatsoever.

  6. Thanks for commenting! I definitely know how you feel about diving: watching the Olympic divers was super cool, but I can’t imagine standing that far above the water with the intention to dive into it!

  7. Favorite candy bar: Snickers! Haven’t had one in the longest time!
    Season: fall and spring, can’t decide. I like the transitional seasons!
    Favorite childhood memory: summer block parties with all the neighborhood friends
    Something random: my morning “getting ready” routine is the same everyday. If I do something out of order, I’m completely thrown off!
    My most annoying habit: I bite my lip when I’m nervous! Always need good chapstick.

    I have a quick question for you, too! What kind of fuel (if any) do you use during your distance runs? I’ve been trying various goo, but they tend to mess with my stomach. Any suggestions?

    • Oh girl I’m the exact same when it comes to my morning routines. I feel so off if it’s not done the same every day haha. Even my breakfasts are about the same. Is that too much?? haha

      Ill use either cliff gel blocks or shots, or even jelly bean sport beans. They are probably my favorite.

  8. Haha – I totally used to use guys razors! They just seemed to work better!
    I love, love, love, the fall. It’s my favorite season. I don’t like the winter because I hate snow but I love Christmas ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Ha, I used to use guy’s deodorant too! Back in 2004 I had a really bad addiction to the white chocolate reese’s peanut butter cups. In hindsight I guess I should be glad they’ve stopped making those. Oh and Fall is my favorite season. I love it so. ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. I have always been a Butterfinger girl- although I can’t remember the last time I had one. They’re soo yummy, though!

    I love when summer turns into fal. My birthday is in October so I have always loved that time of year!

  11. it feels like it should be Friday! This week is dragging on!! My favorite season is summer I love everything about it! It is pathetic that I couldn’t even tell you my favorite candy bar because I haven’t had one in ages! I used to enjoy carmelo’s my mom and I would often get them when we went to CVS and share it.

    • It’s not pathetic, because I couldn’t tell you mine either. I’m thinking a major candy treat is due soon :). Ohh I lovee carmelos. My dad had me hooked on them when I was in middle school! Not a fan of the messiness htough!

  12. I never put cantaloupe in my smoothies! I need to try it! Growing up, anytime we ate cantaloupe in my house my dad would say, “and remember, you ‘can-elope’, it’s cheaper!”

    He was totally kidding. But every time I think of cantaloupe, I think of that terrible (but funny to me) joke:)

  13. i loveeee butterfingers even if it does get all stuck in my teeth! yum..now i’m craving that haha! Fall is my favorite time of year…love the weather..and football season! ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. SERIOUSLY 3.10 GAHHHH. i am miz. I actually broke down today because i was so sick of not feeling strong despite my running. I am determined to do push ups and a plank each morning. my life has just been crazy which is no excuse but still.

  15. I love that you used to use guy deodorant…because I did too! I played soccer and basketball competitively which meant I’d sweat buckets every day. Girly floral deodorants just didn’t cut it! I did, however, stay away from Old Spice, since it seemed like every guy wore that brand (or at least they did at my high school!) Smelling like your boyfriend is just not right. ;-p

    My favorite candy bar is definitely Reece’s! I rarely eat them now, but occasionally I’ll buy the minis for a treat. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Ha Ha Ha, Oh I never used Old Spice. That would’ve been a bit weird since my twin brother used it, haha.

      Oh I love Reeses. Especially the Egg ones during Easter!! I’m not sure what it is about them, but they just taste so much better!

  16. Fall is my ALL TIME FAVORITE season! I love it here in Ohio because we get the four seasons but Fall would definitely be my favorite. The trees are gorgeous and the weather is just perfection. Jacket, cardigan, scarf weather = amazing! ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. Whatโ€™s your favorite candy bar: Reese’s
    Do you enjoy Spring, Summer, Fall or Winter better: Spring
    Whatโ€™s one of your favorite memories as a child: Getting a puppy for Christmas when I was 8
    Tell me something random about you: I love ice cubes
    Most annoying habit you wish you, or someone else didnโ€™t have: I chew on the end of my pen sometimes which is gross but I don’t realize I’m doing it

  18. Ah it’s so hard for me to pick a favorite candy bar! I love peanut butter cups, even though they’re not really a “bar.” Snickers are good too!

    My husband & I live in a new construction development & there’s a lot diagonal from us that looks like it’s about to go under construction! Not a big deal for me, since I’m up around 5 to get ready for work, but my husband is NOT going to be a fan!

  19. I love warm water too, I’m glad I’m not the only one! I’d much rather have a glass of room temperature water.

    My favorite candy bar is a Reese’s Fast Break. I love that it’s like a Reese’s cup, but in bar form.

Leave a Reply

