Forewarning….

If you aren’t in the mood to listen to me ramble on about absolutely nothing, it’d probably be smart to move on to another blog.

I’m really missing Roxy ((our doggy)) right now, so be ready for a photo dump of dogs

Even though I ran 10 miles today, I was kinda disappointed. You see I was having such a great run & than outta no where I had to pee. Totally threw my run off & I called it quits. Oh well.

Right now I’m using our old computer because for some strange reason the internet will no longer connect. It just keep saying “Limited Access”. I’ve spent hours trying to figure it out, and I haven’t accomplished anything. Can any of you help me?? I’d love you forever!!

Is it weird that lately my throat hurts every time after I eat?

..or that I get excited for Saturday nights because that means I will most likely be consuming a ridiculous amount of chips and salsa??

Does anyone else hate that the best sports to watch during the olympics come on so late at night?

I’ve been in the mood to make a new-to-me chicken dish. Any ideas??

Now that i’ve wasted a few minutes of your life that you’ll never get back ((sorry)), it’s time to be a good wife & go cook the hubs dinner before he gets home from work. BBQ Ranch Chicken & Bacon sliders are on the menuΒ  :).

Hope y’all are having a marvelous weekend!!

25 thoughts on “Forewarning….

  1. 10 miles girl you are hard core!! I can’t wait to get back into running again once my hip is 100%! And you are not the only one who gets too excited about munchin away on chips and salsa! One of my fav snacks everrr!! Haha enjoy the rest of your weekend hun!

    • haha, well it’s so good to know i’m not the only one. they can be so addicting though, and i kinda have a hard time stopping @ just one serving πŸ™‚

      I hope your hip starts getting better quicker. I know how hard and emotional it can be to have to stop running for a while.

      • Yeah I know same here, once I start with chips and salsa there is no going back haha!
        But it has been good to take time off from running because it has given me a chance to try other exercises! Thanks for the support I appreciate it!:)

  2. I’m totally with you on the whole Olympics being on so late thing. I go to bed at 9pm if I can! I hardly ever can, but I wish I could. And it is so not weird that you are excited for chips and salsa….I do the exact same thing. Every Sunday morning I look forward to blueberry pancakes and hazelnut coffee πŸ™‚

  3. I love your random rambles! ❀ This post made me smile, and was perfect for Sunday morning coffee-sipping. πŸ™‚

    BBQ Ranch Chicken and Bacon Sliders sound AMAZING. Girl, you need to share that recipe with us! I just ate breakfast, but my mouth is watering. πŸ˜‰ I totally agree with you about the Olympics–I think NBC saves the best for last so that we'll sit in front of the TV aaaallll night long. Haha! Better ratings that way, right?

    I hope you had an amazing chips and salsa-filled weekend, love! xoxo

    • I was definitely going to share it, but i forgot to take pictures of the yummyness :-X You still think I should?? Oh I did have an amazing weekend ((saturday)) filled with chips & salsa. They were delicous!!!!

      Have a wonderful rest of the day girl. My day is about over now since it’s 9:45 pm here ((on sunday)).

  4. That’s awesome that you got 10 miles done! I’m starting back on my 1/2 marathon training right now and will be back up to those numbers soon! I don’t miss it though πŸ˜‰ And I’m the same way, I can’t wait until Saturdays for chips/salsa & a margarita πŸ™‚

    • Ha Ha ” i don’t miss it though” you are to funny! I’m sure once you do get out for a long run and you have that “runners high” you may change your mind :). Oh how I wish i could have a margarita. That’s one thing the hubs & I dislike since moving from the states to here. Alcohol is illegal :(:(. Thank goodness for our upcoming vacation. I need a drink! lol

  5. 10 miles is fabulous! Great job girl!

    I know this may sound like “duh” ideas about your computer but have you tried restarting you computer and/or your internet. Sometimes that’s all way need to do when it goes out like that. We’ll shut the internet off for about 30 seconds and turn it back on. While that is booting back up, we’ll restart the computer. If that’s not it, I got nothing. LOL!

    You should definitely share this BBQ Ranch Chicken & Bacon Sliders. They sound delicious!

Leave a Reply

