What do you love Friday

Is that not one of the funniest things you’ve ever seen? I was dying when I read it this morning. As you can tell, my day has been much better than yesterday. I was actually fine by last night. The hubs & I went grocery shopping ((how can that not put you in a good mood??)) and I got all my goodies to send to my Foodie PenPal. Cannot wait until she gets it :). This morning I had my usual 9 mile walk, and an amazing Blueberry “Cheesecake” smoothie for breakfast. Oh & the U.S Women Soccer won the gold last night! Geeze, so many exciting things happening :).

This morning I saw a fun idea over @ ARunningTale‘s page and thought I’d share it with y’all. It’s called “Loves & Looking Forward too”. Basically you list what your loving at the moment, and what you’re looking forward too (pretty self explanatory haha).

Loves:

Funfetti Cake Mix with PB – Random right? Just take a spoonful of funfetti cake mix, and dip it in peanut butter. It’s delicious, especially if you add some strawberry jam to the combo.

New Running Shoes – You know how I ordered the new Asics Gel-Neo33 the other week? Well I love them!! I honestly don’t think I’ll ever switch to different running shoes. Yes they ARE THAT AMAZING!

MyoFusion Probiotic Protein Powder – I know I told guys about this stuff a few weeks ago. But seriously, you need to get yourself some. I’ve tried the Milk Chocolate & Vanilla and could easily drink it straight mixed in water. I used the Milk Chocolate a couple of days ago to make Chocolate Bread. I’m pretty sure the only reason there’s any left is because I have no one here to help me eat it! The hubs isn’t a big fan of sweets… if you even consider chocolate bread a sweet?

Egg Sandwiches – No I’m not talking about the standard egg sandwich, I’m talking about the one where the yolk is running out the side. I never had a dippy egg until last night. Why?? I do not know because it’s freaking good!!!! I put it between 2 slices of bread with some tomatoes, cucumber & cream cheese ((I sadly forgot ketchup 😦 )). It was one of those meals where you dread the last bite. I was going to make another, but the thought of having to re-wash the already washed dishes just didn’t seem worth it.

Looking Forward too:

Sunday – The hubs only day off during the week. We can do absolutely nothing ((which has been happening a lot with Ramadan)), but it truly is the most relaxing & perfect day.

Vacation – Y’all should have seen this one coming. Seriously, I cannot believe we have less than a month until were relaxing on the beach in Santorini Island, Greece

A package – My wonderful mother ordered the Yonana a few weeks ago for my birthday and for some reason it was sent to their address in PA. She mailed it to me about a week & half ago so hopefully it’ll be here soon. I cannot wait to make some banana soft serve ice cream 🙂 Do any of you guys have it? If so, how do you like it??

Laying out – Yup, that’s where I’m heading too. It’s a beautiful day out, so why not take advantage right??? Have a wonderful Friday & weekend y’all!!

  • If you had to choose your favorite fruit @ the moment, what would it be?
  • What does everyone have planned for the weekend?
53 thoughts on “What do you love Friday

  1. I’m glad that your night went better! Your workouts are such an inspiration, Jessie! 9 miles is so awesome!
    This weekend we’re going out of town to visit my grandparents. Should be fun!
    Have a great weekend!

    • Awe, you are way to sweet. Reading that made me tear up a little. Thank you so much! I hope you and your family have a wonderful time visiting your grandparents 🙂 Can’t wait to hear all about your trip.

  2. So glad to here you had a better day! Hope you have a great weekend:) And as for my favorite fruit, I always am in love with apples and pineapple, but lately I am really enjoying strawberries and cherries!

  3. Greece?! So jealous!! I want to go there so badly some day…except that Im horrified of flying. Owell.
    My favorite summer fruit would have to be sweet juicy peaches or cherries!!! I eat them everyday right now.
    And dippy eggs…yumm…one of my favorite protein sources!!

  4. My favorite fruit at the moment would be dark cherries!! They are so delicious and I feel like I am having dessert when I eat them. I don’t buy them often because they are expensive but when I do….totally worth it!

    I am so envious of your upcoming vacation to Greece. I have always wanted to go but I have a feeling that won’t be happening for a while. Just make sure to get lots of amazing pics to share with us when you go:-)

    • I keep seeing everyone raving about how amazing cherries are. I have never had one before, and really thinking i should add it to my list!!

      Awe, well don’t worry I’ll have a huge amount of pictures to show y’all 🙂

  5. I’m loving raspberries at the moment.

    Tomorrow is my son’s 7th birthday so we’re having a low key birthday BBQ with some water balloons and water guns, followed by some Oreo cupcakes.

  6. HAHA this totally cracked me up. glad you are having a better Friday, lady! You have so many great things to look forward to, especially VACATION! I admit, I have not dnoe the dippy egg thing.. I am not sure I could stomach it! I like my eggs burnt…haha!

  7. As soon as you mentioned eggs I immediately started craving them! Pretty sure that’s what’s for lunch today : )
    Plans for the weekend include bedroom furniture shopping and mall shopping day with my husband tomorrow (yay!) and on Sunday we’re going to my cousin’s 9th birthday party–should be fun! 🙂

  8. NO FREAKING WAY what a great mom. I mean I want an ice cream maker so bad to make some almond milk ice cream or other crazy creations. Ok I have to ask you, I am looking for a probiotic like really bad, do you like that stuff/recommend it? Also funfetti cake mix with pb, you are adorable. I do crazy creations and now that I know you are into that stuff I will be sharing some with you.

    • I really do love it. If I recommend anything to anyone, that would be it.

      I can’t believe you never would’ve guessed I was into crazy creations, haha. Please tell me all your deep secret ones 🙂

  9. Fav fruit of the moment…probably raspberries & blueberries! those sound like some good things to look forward to! the beach in greece!!! ahhhh 🙂 have a great weekend girl!

  10. My favorite fruit of the moment are fresh berries!! MMMM …. I have yoga in the morning and we are going to a baseball game with the hubs’ Soldiers tomorrow night 🙂

  11. I love grocery shopping, although I prefer to leave the Hubby at home. He wants to rush through! while I like to ogle all the produce. I’m totally digging watermelon and peaches because we are getting them in our weekly CSA share. They are juice running down your face and hands good.
    The cartoon was great. Here’s to you having a better day to kick off a hopefully great weekend.

  12. Greece really!!That sounds fantastic. I am just so….happy for you both<3 We have some catch up talking to do:) Love the cartoon.Too foony and right up my alley.Have a great day with your wonderful man!!!

Leave a Reply

