Holy Nut Butters

Happy Wednesday Everyone! Were half way through the week, which means only 2 more days until the weekend πŸ™‚ I still can’t get over the fact that summer is almost over. Is it just me, or does it not feel like it just begun? Even though I love the heat and all that summer brings, I’m certainly excited for some cooler weather that’s for sure.

Breakfast: Do I even have to tell you? Chocolate Blueberry Smoothie made with 1 1/2 cups blueberries, 1 scoop myofusion probiotic milk chocolate protein powder, 1 tbsp. better n peanut butter, 4 almond milk ice cubes, 3 regular, & of course some barbara’s puffin cereal on top

Pre-Workout: Almond & Coconut KIND bar.

Lunch: Salad with 2 eggs, 1 cup broccoli, tomato, cucumber & ketchup. On the side was a clementine & slice of Ener-G Light Tapioca Loaf bread.

Snack: Strawberry, Melon & Banana Smoothie made with 1 cup strawberries, 1 cup assorted melon balls, 1/2 small banana, ice cubes, 1 tbsp. almond butter.

Dinner: ((unpictured)). Spaghetti Squash with 1 can tuna, broccoli, tomato, cucumber, & cheese.

Dessert#1: Apple with 1 tbsp. almond butter

Dessert#2: 2 Pamela Gluten-Free cookies. Another new-to-me product that did not disappoint. They are honestly the best cookies I’ve had in a long time!

I had to share this picture with y’all. I think it’s safe to say I should be good on nut butters & milk for a little while :). I kinda sorta have a slight addiction.

  • If you had to choose, would you pick Peanut Butter or Almond Butter?
  • Whats your go-to dessert after dinner?
  • Do you prefer chewy or crunchy cookies?
102 thoughts on “Holy Nut Butters

    • I’m loving almond butter right now. I tried it a little while back & just wasn’t a fan. I bought the Barney’s Almond butter a couple weeks ago, and have since then fallen in love haha.

  1. You’re my kind of girl! I LOVE that stash of PB2, Better n’ Peanut Butter, Barney’s and Almond Breeze! I am a loyal peanut butter fanatic, however I’ve really been warming up to almond butter recently. My current favorite is coconut PB though (coconut butter + peanut butter). It’s AMAZINGNESS all bottled up in a jar. πŸ™‚

    My go-to dessert after dinner is always chocolate. I love both dark and milk, and often have a few pieces of both. Later, right before bed, I have casein “fudge” with peanut butter!

  2. Woooww awesome! Where did u get THAT many pb2 etc jars??? Love it!! This must be heaven! I cant get them here in austria but my bf just came back from nyc and he brought me coconut butter from artisana and tons of other whole food goodies! But i still feel like it was not enough hahaha happy wiaw

    • Ha Ha no such thing as too much!! I live in Kuwait, so I know what you mean about the poor selections of delicious foods. Check out VitaCost.com. I do weekly or biweekly orders. You get free shipping once you spend $49.00 & up, and If you do.. let me know. I’ll hook you up with a $10.00 off your first order reward code πŸ™‚

  3. HAHA I think you are all set on nut butters… That said there is nothing wrong with being prepared lol. I could eat PB or Almond Butter all day if it wouldn’t kill my waist lol

  4. All your food looks amazing, healthy and colouful.

    I love peanut butter. I love it on rice crackers. Om nom nom. I’ve never tried almond butter but I do like almonds and almond milk – I use that in my smoothies and in porridge.

    • Thanks girl, you are too sweet! I was never a fan of Almond Butter until I tried Barneys Almond Butter. I’m still a proud Peanut Butter Lover, but it’s not too far behind now πŸ™‚ haha. Definitely give it a try!

  5. If I had to choose, I’d say Peanut Butter! My favorite go-to snack is a banana (or an apple) dipped in a tbsp of peanut butter. Tip: To make a tbsp last longer, heat it up in a little bowl (in the microwave for about 10-15 seconds) and it should last the entire banana instead of just half πŸ™‚

  6. Is it sad that all that nut butter would probably only last me a month? My roommate bought me 5 lbs of peanut butter for my birthday this year (she knows me so well!) and it was gone within two weeks!
    I’ve been really loving almond butter lately too, but it’s a little pricey for how quickly I go through it.

  7. A couple months ago I would have said peanut butter but now I am all about almond butter!
    Dark chocolate and fruit OR coconut ice cream sandwiches – so good!
    Chewy all the way!

  8. I LOVE nut butters!! peanut, almond, cashew, and sunflower – ok that’s a seed – are all my favorites! don’t make me chooose!! I looooove soft chewy cookies! Mmm!

  9. Hahaha I love your nut butter addiction!!

    How do you feel about Better’n Peanut Butter? I used to use it all the time, but now, (mayb’ebecause I eat so many regular nut butters) I don’t really like it as much. I DO love PB2 though!

  10. That’s a lot of nut butter! I prefer peanut butter to almond butter which is funny because peanuts are my least favorite nut to eat. Your smoothies look so delicious!
    I normally buy the regular almond milk, but I accidently bought the unsweetened yesterday. How is the taste of it? My son drinks it too and I hope he doesn’t notice a difference!

    • Ha, sad part is it probably won’t last too long.. I give it a month, month & half TOPS! I love the unsweetened regular. I can’t say whether or not you’ll be able to tell the difference only because I haven’t had the regular in so long. Fingers crossed that the boys can’t tell πŸ™‚

  11. I love your last photo…..looks like all of my favorite things! I prefer better than peanut butter and PB2 (looks like you do too). I also love sunbutter. I do buy almond butter a lot, though, because I can get a great price on a huge container at Costco. And chewy cookies all the way!! Have a Wonderful Wednesday!

    • I’ve never had Sunbutter. Is it worth the try?? It amazes me how many people have never heard of Better than Peanut Butter. It’s probably my absolute favorite nut butter ever!!

      Ohh nothing butter than chewy cookies.. which sound delicious right about now πŸ™‚

      Have a wonderful day too!

  12. Choosing between almond butter and pb is so hard! It honestly depends. Some days I feel like one tastes better than the other? Idk Maybe I am weird!! My go to dessert lately is banana soft serve or whipped cottage cheese!

      • Well I like to use the cottage cheese in my oats or combine it with my frozen bananas when I make the soft serve! Whipping it in the food processor if you have one or a blender is really good too and sometimes I add some cream cheese with it and then top it with fresh strawberries and jam!

  13. I am sooo with you, I love me some nut butters! have you heard of Nutzo? It’s like 7 different seeds and nuts blended into a nut butter. it’s awesome just so $. I need to also order some PB2 and the chocolate one! great reminder πŸ˜‰

  14. That’s a tough question. I love both! We typically have peanut butter in the house just because it’s cheaper, which I think is making me crave almond butter that much more.

    I want a stash of nut butters and almond milk like that! LOL! Your smoothies look great! I may have to make this Chocolate Blueberry Smoothie you speak of. Sounds delicious!

  15. omg! so jealous of your little collection there! i’ve been dying to try some PB2 but haven’t yet… Do you order it online? thats the only way I can get it I think

  16. I think it is safe to say you have a slight addiction to nut butters!! I love PB2, especially added to my oats and greek yogurt….your supply of it is a good reminder to get some!!

    I love both almond butter and peanut butter but if I had to choose, I would go with peanut butter. I love the creaminess of it!!

    As for cookies….chewy all the way!!!

  17. LOVE peanut butter and every variety of it!! My go to dessert is either an apple or banana with peanut butter. πŸ™‚

    • I don’t think I have met anyone who doesn’t love PB2. That stuff is amazing.

      Oh your welcome girl. I just found your page today, and love it! Thanks for heading this way too πŸ™‚

  18. After seeing you, too, were from Central PA, I had to do some searching around your blog! Reading about leaving your parents struck home, too, because I just moved to the otherside of the country – not as dramatic of a change as the other side of the world, but it was still a nice thing to reflect on. As for your eats.. Almond & Coconut are my go-to KIND bars. So good! For gluten-free bread, I totally recommend Udi’s if you can get your hands on it – and Lucy’s cookies are divine!

    • Okay, for some reason when I applied back to your comment it didn’t appear? I’m so glad you commented on my page. Where exactly in Central PA are you from? I saw that you moved to Montana to be with your boyfriend, that’s wonderful. I actually have tons of family there, how funny! Oh I love the Almond & Coconut KIND Bars.. delicous! I’ve never heard of Lucy’s cookies before?? I’ll have to check the site I get my goodies from & see if they have any. Thanks so much for your suggestions. You are too sweet!

      • Blogger is so stubborn sometimes! I’m from between York and Harrisburg, too – sandwiched between Dillsburg and Dover to be more exact. Our tiny town is Wellsville. How funny that you have family in Montana!

      • I know exactly where your from. I’m from York haven its between York and HarrisBurg too. Wellsville has a tasty little restaurant there and I played many softball games there too. Where at in Montana are you?

    • How funny! I know York Haven! And yes, lot’s of softball games get played at our elementary school :] I’m in southwestern Montana, living in a small town called Anaconda (funny name, right?) but the closest β€œcity” to us is Butte.

  19. That IS a lot of nut butter! I would pick almond butter if pushed, a little sweeter and definitely my fav of the two. I seem to enjoy all nut butters though. πŸ™‚

  20. I have to buy almond milk in bulk because my family goes through it so crazy fast. One of the happiest things of my life was when I found out they sell a gallon sized almond milk at a couple grocery stores:)

    And I have still yet to PB2!

  21. Yeah I love spaghetti squash! It seems to work well with anything you put on it.

    I am obsessed with nut butter too. I’ve been buying different brands of natural peanut butter every time I’m at the store to see which is the best one. And I have PB2 in bulk. And I think I’m going to try homemade almond butter today. :O

    I haven’t tried Barney Butter yet! Is it good?

  22. I love nut butter too. It’s all so good, I couldn’t possibly chose. But I do love regular old PB. And almond milk is to die for. Seriously.

Leave a Reply

