Liebster Award

Good Morning Everyone! How excited are you that it’s the weekend? Any fun things happening this weekend? Fill me in ๐Ÿ™‚ The hubs & I are finally going to watch “Ted” tonight. If you saw it, I’d love to know what you thought.

The Liebster Blog Award that Alex @ The Run Within nominated me for a few days ago.

Rules include 11 random facts, Answer questions tagged in, Create 11 new questions, and 11 nominations.

  1. I eat dessert every night after dinner. It almost always includes something with peanut butter.
  2. My favorite genre of music is country. My husband would laugh at me because it would be the only music Iโ€™d listen too while running.
  3. Growing up I could spend hours in the ocean. Now, Iโ€™m afraid a shark may attack me.
  4. Iโ€™ve never understood the big hype over the Twilight movies.
  5. My husband and I have matching tattoos. Itโ€™s the infinity symbol with the saying โ€œTrue Love Stories Never Have endingsโ€ written in German going through it
  6. I think being a professional baker would be such an awesome and fun job.
  7. When my brother & I were younger weโ€™d dump jello mix in the snow and pretended we were eating snow cones
  8. Iโ€™m a complete daddyโ€™s girlโ€ฆ but I love my mom just as much โค
  9. I was once able to skip 6 monkey bars
  10. Whenever I put my clothes in the dirty hamper they have to be folded. It sort of drives the husband nuts.
  11. It takes me forever to fall asleep at night. Iโ€™m always thinking of what I need to do for the next day, or what sounds good to eat for breakfastโ€ฆ etc.

Now Alex’s Questions

  1. What is a little smile for today? Gabrielle Douglas claiming the All-Around Title. Did anyone else tear up when she won?
  2. What is your favorite, go to snack product? Better n Peanut Butter paired with an Apple. So good!
  3. What is a family tradition you plan on carrying on for your family? Opening one gift on Christmas Eve
  4. What is the most recent blog you have discovered? One of the most recent blogs I’ve discovered would be HealthLoveAndChocolate.
  5. What is one food you could not live without? Wow, there are so many foods to choose from. I’d probably be lost without apples or grapes.
  6. What is your favorite fitness class? Iโ€™ve never been one to really enjoy fitness classes. I’ve basically tried to force myself to like @least one, but it’s just not going to happen I guess
  7. What is one piece of clothing or accessory you wear everyday? My wedding rings & Grandpaโ€™s wedding band
  8. What relaxes you at the end of the day? Most definitely my husband
  9. What body part do you love about yourself? Legs. They may be short, but I think there nice ๐Ÿ™‚
  10. What is a pet peeve of yours? Bad drivers. Especially on the beltway (if you live near Baltimore/D.C I’m sure you can agree)
  11. Is there a word or phrase you use a lot? Wonderful

And if your still with me, here are my questions:

  1. What did you want to be when you were younger?
  2. Do you enjoy breakfast, lunch, or dinner more?
  3. Are you a clean freak, or constantly put it off?
  4. Have you ever had any serious injuries?
  5. Do you prefer the summer or winter?
  6. If you could meet any celebrity, or someone from the past who would it be
  7. Are you a sports fan? If so whose your favorite team
  8. Have you ever visited any places outside of the United States
  9. Where do you see yourself 5 years from now
  10. Which do you like more; Running or Strength Training
  11. Whatโ€™s your favorite movie

Nominations:

  1. Paige @ YourTrainersPaige
  2. Heather @ RunEatPlay
  3. Lauren @ SayWhatYouNeedToSay
  4. Alexis @ Fitpossible
  5. Molly @ ThisLifeIsSparkling
  6. Gina @ HealthLoveAndChocolate
  7. Grace @ EatSweatSing
  8. Danica @ ItsProgressionNotPerfection
  9. Brittany @ DelightsAndDelectables
  10. Alyssa @ PeanutButterAndOatmeal
  11. Jodi @ BelieveInBliss

Geesh, that was a lot to write all in one post! Now I’m off to wait for the hubs to get home. Base is being closed down due to sandstorms outside ๐Ÿ™‚ Love days when he gets to come home early! Happy Friday!

 

  • Feel free to answer of my questions I asked the others. I’d love to know more about each & every one of you. ๐Ÿ™‚
48 thoughts on “Liebster Award

    • Oh you are more than welcome girl! I just don’t understand how some people don’t eat after dinner. I could never do that. I’d probably wake up throughout the night starving & ready to chew my arm off!

  1. Those were great questions- I loved reading your answers! I am actually super scared of sharks as well. My boyfriend surfs a lot and I am terrified he will be eaten alive! ahhh!
    I always have to have a snack/dessert before bed too. I can’t stand waking up hungry in the night!

  2. What a fun post! I eat dessert almost every evening after dinner also and it almost always includes some form of nut butter! I’m trying to limit myself lately and am using chocolate PB2 more than regular. I’m so addicted to nut butter!

  3. LOVE the tattoo sayings! What a wonderful idea. And I’m a serious country music girl, too — I’ve seen so many of my favorite artists! I’m actually moments away from heading to a smaller scale, local country music festival tonight ๐Ÿ™‚

    Enjoy your weekend, girly!

  4. I used to fold my dirty laundry when I lived in a dorm because I put off doing laundry for so long it was the only way it would all fit in my hamper. In my defense it was $2.50 to do a load of laundry and I wanted to get my money’s worth!
    And skipping 6 monkey bars? Beast.

    • Dangg girl, I do not blame you one bit. I would’ve shoved every item I could fit into that washer & dryer.

      Yeah I was a beast what can I say.. haha… until I did it one to many times & fell and broke my arm :[ haha

  5. I love country too!! It is so fun to run to. Gimme some Luke Bryan and Jason Aldean and I’m a happy girl! Come back to the states and lets go to a concert together!! I also think we are long lost twins because I am terrified of sharks too and I can’t stand Twilight. And yes, I teared up when Gabby clinched the gold.

    Random (sortof) question, but why German in the tattoos? They sound beautiful!

    • I know this it’s reallyyyy far away, BUT I may be coming home in March to visit the family & run the Rock n Roll DC 1/2. What state exactly do you live in? I’d loveee to meet my blogging twinny!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

      We both have German in us. Also we both got the infinity symbol in each others birth stone color

  6. Pingback: Inside the Life of Molly {Edition Number Seven} | This Life Is Sparkling

  7. Pingback: Liebster Award: My Answers | It's Progression Not Perfection

  8. Pingback: Liebster and Beautiful Blogger Awards

Leave a Reply

