Being sick is no fun…

Good Morning Everyone! I hope everyone is having a much better day then I am. Yesterday afternoon I started feeling very light-headed & just not myself. There were times when I’d feel better, but it didn’t seem to last too long. I thought a night of sleep would do me some good, but sadly I was wrong. I only ended up sleeping for about 4 1/2 hours, which part of that consisted of just tossing & turning.

Breakfast: Banana & Blueberry Chocolate Smoothie made with 1/2 cup frozen blueberries, small frozen banana, 4 almond milk ice cubes, 3 extra ice cubes, 1 scoop chocolate protein powder & 1 tbsp. peanut butter

Since this light-headed feeling has lingered into today I figured it’d be smart to take a Rest Day from working out. Because of that my day hasn’t been too exciting. It’s consisted of laying in bed.. and oh did I mention laying in bed?!? Unfortunately I do need to get the kitchen floor mopped. As much as I could really careless to do it, they need it bad. I’ve never had to clean the floors so much before moving here as I do now. I’m not sure what it is, but they do not stay clean long :(.

Lunch: Egg Pita made with 1 pita, 2 eggs, tomatoes, cucumber, cream cheese, and a little bit of salsa + grapes on the side

I want to give a big thank you to two lovely ladies: Laurie @ Love, Laugh, Laurie. She nominated me for the “Beautiful Blog Award” & Alex @ The Run Within who nominated me for the “Liebster Award”. I figured I would do Laurie’s today, and Alex’s tomorrow. Between both of these awards,  y’all are gonna know almost everything about me :).

Here are the rules:

Copy the Beautiful Blogger Award logo and posit it in your post

Thank the person who nominated you & link back to their blog

Tell all of us 7 things about yourself

Nominate 7 other bloggers & comment on their page to let them know

1. I’m allergic to more than a handful of pain killers/medication; Vicodin, Percocet, Penicillin, Amoxicillin, Vancomycin, Azithromycin and Erythromycin. Basically every time I’ve had surgery I was stuck taking Tylenol with Codine.

2. I go through a minimum of 4-5 bottles of water a day. Between all the sand and 130 degree temperatures, it’s incredibly easy to get dehydrated.

3.I’ve never dyed my hair. Thankfully I’ve been blessed with natural highlights. Once I was going to dye my hair red just for something “new”. Gosh, am I ever glad I never did.

4. My biggest fear is being kidnapped. I know it’d probably never happen, but with today’s society you never know.

5. I don’t wash my hair every day. My hair is thick and gets dried out easily, plus it doesn’t get greasy quick. If that’s gross to you, I’m sorry

6. I love the GREEN BAY PACKERS. This year they finally play the Tennessee Titans (hubs team) & I cannot wait. They better win or I’ll probably never hear the end of it.

7. Sometimes I’ll complain about cleaning. Don’t let it fool you though… I secretly love it.

Alex @ The Run Within

Laurie @ HealthHappiness&Harmony

Sarah @ FeeedingtheBrainandBody

Kelly @ MyLoveAffairWithRunning

Lish @ JumpEatRun

Danielle @ Itsaharleyyylife

Sabrina @ WorkItMsJackson

**Oh & before I go.. LET’S GO U.S. WOMEN’S GYMNASTICS!!! Who else is excited for tonight?? 🙂 🙂

61 thoughts on “Being sick is no fun…

  1. I am sorry you are feeling so sick. Can you teach me how to drink water? I have to have some sort of no calorie flavoring in it and I hate that .i want to like plain water. Do you have a trick to drinking so much? thanks for the nomination lovely!

    • Besides you being a Bears fan, we’re like twins!!! So jealous your getting to go to a preseason game. My dad (Raiders fan) & I went to the Packers/Raiders game last November. So much fun!! My dads best friend is actually from Wisconsin & his family has season tickets every year. They are always so sweet and will offer some games to us 🙂

  2. SO excited for tonight! I’m just hoping the result doesn’t get ruined for me this afternoon. I’ve also never died my hair – it’s rare to find anyone else who hasn’t these days! I’ve just always been afraid I’ll never get my natural color back and I’m perfectly happy with my hair color as it is 🙂

    • You honestly may be one of, if not the only person I know who has never died their hair either! Ah I hope they don’t either. Try to disconnect from technology. I know I know, easier said than done 🙂 haha

  3. SOOOOOO excited for gymnastics tonight- I would love for Gabby to win gold 🙂
    Feel better!!!! Keep resting, hydrating, and eating uber healthy stuff and you will be back to 100% in no time! At least the Olympics are on to keep you entertained while you rest!

    • how awesomee was it that Gabby won 🙂 The Russian who got 2nd was such a poor sport. I understand your upset that you didn’t get gold, but I mean HELLO YOU PLACED 2ND @ THE OLYMPICS!!!

  4. Feel better soon girl!! I’m sorry you’re under the weather 😦 OK So I definitely drink almost the same amount of water! Annnd I also don’t wash my hair every day, even if I workout. My hairdresser told me not to! So, you’re definitely not alone!

  5. Feel better love! Proud of you for taking a rest day. Better to be safe and listen to your body. 🙂

  6. Eeee feel better!!

    My hair is really thick and gets dried out easily too. I really try and not wash it everyday but it’s so hard when I get so sweaty!

  7. Frozen bananas in smoothies is the way to go–its the only thing I’ve found that makes them smooth enough! Feel better soon lovely, and I can’t wait to see what you put up for the Liebster Award!

Leave a Reply

