WIAW #2

First. Who watched the U.S Womens Gymnastic Finals last night?? How about the U.S kicking some butt!!! LOVED that Jordyn Weiber came out stronger than ever & nailed every routine. She deserves it 🙂

Second. I’m in complete disbelief right now. I can’t believe it’s already Wednesday and August 1st. Anyone have any birthdays coming up? Any vacations? Weddings? Honestly, As much as I love summer and the month just started, I’m ready for September to get here. Hubs & I have a much needed vacation planned to Greece and hopefpully the temperatures won’t be as hot then either.

Third. It’s Wednesday, which means another week of What I Ate Wednesday

Breakfast: Cantaloupe Smoothie made with 1 cup frozen cantaloupe, 1 scoop of vanilla protein powder, 4 almond milk ice cubes, 2 tbsp. peanut butter & Barbara’s Orignial Puffin Cereal crumbled on top

Pre Workout: 1/2 of an Almond & Coconut Kind Fruit Bar

Lunch: Salad with 1 can of Tuna, Cucumber, Tomato, Broccoli & Mustard, + a Clementine & slice of Rye Bread on the side.

Snack: Unpictured Strawberry Chocolate Smoothie. Made with 1 cup strawberries, 1 scoop of chocolate protein powder, 1/4 cup almond milk, 1 tbsp. pb2 & ice

Dinner: Unpictured OneFitFoodie’s Skillet Cooked Coconut Chicken with Onions & Tomatoes

Dessert: An Apple with 1 tbsp. Almond Butter

I know this month’s theme is “Summer Staples”, but in all honesty I eat the same food all year round. With that being said, I’m going to show you yesterday’s workout that I promised y’all 🙂

Fitness: Started off with 10 minutes on the treadmill, followed by this “Do-It Anywhere Circuit” below.

  • Do you enjoy Circuit workouts?
  • What are your “Summer Staple” foods?
64 thoughts on “WIAW #2

  1. Hey Jesse, I’m liking your posts! Checking out your what I ate information. Keep up the good work. The menu looks yummy! xoxoxo Tammy

    • Tammy, I am quite disappointed in you. After all these years, you didn’t even spell “JESSIE” right 😦

      Thank you so much for following my blog. I hadn’t had a slight idea you did. It means the world to me! Miss you.

  2. Happy WIAW! I don’t think I’ve ever tried circuit training, maybe once or twice when someone showed me but that’s about it! How awesome that you’re going to Greece, bet you can’t wait! 😀

  3. I love circuits! They always feel like a good full body workout without getting boring. I am SOOOO jealous you are going to Greece! It’s definitely on the top of my list to visit 🙂 Have you been before?

  4. OMG they gymnastics were amazing!! I fell asleep after USA nailed the balance beam and Russia was taking the stage. They seemed so nervous and had so many slips! I was really happy when I saw the recap that the USA came out with the gold 🙂 GO FAB FIVE! haha

    I love Kind bars, they are so delicious!!

  5. I heard Greece is beautiful! My friend is from there 🙂 loooove Barney butter, I have an unopened container in my cabinet right now lol no big plans for me sadly… hopefully I’ll get some beach days in lol I’m with you though, I can’t wait until September lol

    • Oh barney butter is so good.. pricey but definitely worth it. It was my first time buying it and I’m so glad I did. I do not know how you’ve kept your unopened. I do not have the self control to do that with nut butter lol

  6. I can’t believe it’s August already either. We have a birthday this month. My son turns 7! AHH! Where has the time gone? Your cantaloupe smoothie sounds delicious! I may have to try that! Have a fabulous day and I hope August flys by for you

  7. I can’t believe it’s August either. This summer is disappearing!

    Lucky you going to Greece! That’s high on my list of places to see. Any concerns with their economic instability?

  8. Yayayaya USA! Loved it last night 🙂 The bf and I were competing during the commercial breaks to see who is more flexible. Um, neither of us could even arch our backs. I think I need to start Yoga (I say that all the time, btw). Seriously, I am the least flexible person out there and gymnastics, which necessitates flexibility and strength, just blows my mind!

    • Ha ha ha you two are too cute. I used to be so flexible but its kglen as I get older its slowly going away lol. OH I wish I enjoyed yoga because I know it would help but I have the worst attention span. I seriously get distracted so easily lol

  9. Love circuits! Summer staples are definitely seasonal fruits & veggies. Mostly berries and melons on the fruit end, squash/zucchini on the veggie side of things! I definitely eat seasonally and love summer for all the fresh produce.

  10. Whew, I am glad there was more food than was pictured because my first thought was, “I would STARVE”, lol!!

    I love circuits because they work up a good sweat but keep me from getting bored. I get bored easily so changing it up is a big deal to me.

  11. That cantaloupe smoothie looks great!
    I eat the same food pretty much year round too, so my “summer staples,” would probably be those foods that are best in the summer…corn on the cob, watermelon, etc. 🙂

  12. I’m more into group exercise but when I can’t get to a class (or sometimes just to mix it up a bit), I love a good circuit workout, especially one you can do anywhere.Thanks for sharing.

    As for summer staples, the only thing I eat in summer that I don’t eat in winter is ice cream. From October to May, I have no desire to eat ice cream but the second it gets warm out, it’s the only dessert I crave.

    • I cannot get over how you have no desire for ice cream over the winter. Crazyy.. Not even frozen yogurt girl?? 🙂

      Oh your welcome. If you try the circuit out, let me know how you liked it!

  13. I love summer but I secretly want it to end because September is my favorite month. It’s my birthday month and the trees start to change their color. Love it! I have always wanted to try Barney’s butter.

    • It’s so good girl, pricey.. but I definitely recommend trying it! Ah, I’m so glad I’m not the only one wanting August to go by quickly. How exciting that it’s your birthday month. What day? 🙂

    • Oh it’s so good to know I’m not the only one who eats the same food all year round. I swear from reading some blogs today I feel as if I’m the only one who doesn’t have that “summer staple” food haha.

  14. Ooooh,Greece must be bautiful! I hope you’re gonna take lots of pictures and all,I want to see them aaaall! 🙂
    Apples & almond butter seriously is such a great combo! You can never go wrong with fruit & nut butter,really. 😉

    • I will, I promise!! Who cares of others get tired of them… as long as I know your happy that’s all that matters lol 🙂

      Oh & I couldn’t agree more. Have you tried Apples with honey? It’s a close second. I have this “cinna-honey”. Girl it’s amazing! You must try!

  15. hey cute girl! loving your meals! I love seeing your smoothie’s! They give me such great ideas 🙂 Can’t believe we are in AUGUST either… oh I random question, what is the time difference to NY time to where you are in Kuwait?? hehe I am so random 🙂

  16. Your breakfast sounds (and looks) amazing. I need to try freezing my fruit.

    I don’t mind circuit training. I’m currently alternating between doing Jillian Michaels 6 week six-pack and Jillian Michaels No More Trouble Zones which are both circuit based.They’re tough but effective.

  17. Oh girl it really was. You’ve never frozed your fruit before? Girl you have gotta do it! It makes them so much thicker and creamier!

    You can never go wrong with Jillian Michaels DVD’s. Love them!!

Leave a Reply

