MIMM #2

Good Morning! Hoping everyone had a marvelous weekend! On Saturday I had a marvelous 12 mile run in the morning, followed by some delicious homemade BBQ chicken pizza for dinner. On sunday the hubby and I lounged around all day watching the Olympics. Question: What was everyone’s favorite sport to watch? Ours was U.S Women’s Soccer, Gymnastics, and Basketball. We both really wanted to watch Women’s Beach Volleyball but because of the time difference, it wasn’t coming on until 1 AM. Bummer!

Now onto another week of Marvelous In My Monday. The Beautiful Katie @ Healthy Diva Eats came up with a fabulous idea called “Marvelous In My Mondays” a couple weeks ago.

Every Monday, Katie will be posting something marvelous to start off the week. She is inviting other bloggers to do the same and link up with her. You can share anything positive–a great new recipe, a new fitness routine, a favorite quote, what your grateful for, something fun that happened over the weekend, etc…The idea is to start off the week in a positive way! Today I want to share who I’m Thankful For.

My Husband. Through all the trials we have faced, he’s always remained by my side, no matter what. I love that we continue to learn new things about each other even after all of these years. He’s not only my husband, but he’s my best friend. He’s my knight in shining armor. He’s the reason I wake up every morning with a smile on my face.  The love we share continues to grow stronger each day. I love the way he inspires me. The way he has made me believe in myself. I genuinely enjoy every moment we share together, even if that means when we’re fighting. I believe they have only strengthened our marriage. He’s blessed me with such a wonderful and loving life. He’s the sweetest and most caring man I’ve ever met. I don’t know where the future will take us. Where we’ll be in a year from now, what jobs we may or may not have, the number of children we’ll have,  but there is one thing I do know. I know that no matter what, life couldn’t be more perfect, and I’ll be even more in love than I am now. For that, I am thankful.

  • What are you Thankful for today?
  • Anything fun happen over the weekend?
48 thoughts on “MIMM #2

    • Thank you. It still amazes me that we’ve been together since we were 15, and the love has never lessened. I’m beyond grateful in every way possible. Hope you had a wonderful Monday girl 🙂

  1. This is so sweet!! You just melted my heart. Love how happy y’all are! Also… I LOVE bbq chicken pizza! It is my favorite! I make a homemade bbq tofu flatbread that’s pretty yummy too! You should try it sometime! 🙂

  2. aww. what a great guy!

    I’m also thankful that I also have a great guy, who loves and supports me in whatever I do. Men like these are hard to come by!

  3. Such a sweet post! I am thankful for readers like you who put a smile on my face everyday. 🙂

  4. That’s so great that you were blessed with such a wonderful husband!!! I think Marvelous in my Monday is such a great idea!

    I am grateful for the time I got to spend with my family this weekend!

    • I’m glad you had such a wonderful time with your family. Family is one of the most important things in life, and I wish people wouldn’t take the memories and time for granite <3.

  5. Thanks for visiting me today! You are so sweet and pretty! I can barely run 2 miles, let alone 12! Good job! I’m also thankful for my family!

    • Girl, you are way to sweet! Thank you & thank you! Two miles is two miles that the person on the couch isnt running, so be proud of yourself girl 🙂 Hope you have a wonderful day girl!

    • No need to thank me, THANK YOU! I absolutely love the idea you started & honestly look forward to it every Monday! You & your hubs are just as adorable. I love looking @ all of your pictures together. It’s so obvious the love you to share for one another ❤ We both are definitely blessed 🙂

    • Thanks girl! Isn’t it so wonderful to have such amazing men in our life?!!? I’ll never understand how some girls can take their husband and marriage for granite. I would not be who I am if it wasn’t for him.

  6. You and your hubby are adorable! I’m loving gymnastics too (and of course swimming). And I discovered handball at 8am this morning? Weirdest sport i’ve ever watched–aside from curling.
    way to go on those 12 miles girl!

  7. Such a beautiful post, Jessie! I know every word came straight from the heart. ❤ You're so blessed to wake up to such an incredible husband each morning; he really is a knight in shining armor. 😉 No matter what the future brings, you will always have each other! ❤

    My favorite Olympic events to watch are definitely soccer, gymnastics, track and swimming. I'm so bummed I missed the first two women's soccer games! There's no way I'll be missing the match against North Korea tomorrow. 😉 xoxo!

    • Sara, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a sweet comment! I can’t tell you how much that means to me.

      I missed the first one, the second one was good.. but don’t worry you didn’t miss too much. Can’t wait for tonights game 🙂 Have a great Tuesday girl

  8. That was soooo sweet and you two are the cutest couple ever! 🙂
    I am definitely thankful for my boyfriend as well. Hes my everything!!
    I have no idea how you can bang out such long runs on the treadmill- I compketely hate running indoors and only do it when absolutely necessary!

Leave a Reply

