Marvelous In My Monday

Good Morning Y’all! I’m not sure about you, but this morning I woke up wishing the weekend was one day longer. As most of you know Joshua’s only day off are Sundays, and well let’s just say I felt like I ruined his. I felt sick all day, and he ended up pampering to my every need. What a way to spend your day off, huh? :(. We did put up our Christmas tree though & watch Elf. It amazes me that no matter how many times I watch Elf, I laugh just as hard. So besides being sick, and the Packers getting killed, we had an amazing and low-key weekend.

&& since it’s Monday, you know what that means… Marvelous In My Monday hosted by Katie over at Healthy Diva Eats. Head over to Katie’s page & check out what is making other bloggers Monday marvelous.


For this Marvelous In My Monday post, I’m going to write my favorite foods that begin with each letter. Yup, it’s only 7:35 in the morning but all I can think about is food :) Ha Ha.

M.. M&M’s. The peanut ones hold a special meaning to my heart. Okay, I may be going a bit over board, but hey they are good. While Joshua was deployed, my best friend Sandra, and I used to buy a bag almost every night to pig out too.

A.. Apples. I love how versatile apples are. Whether it be with eggs, pancakes, yogurt, peanut butter, pork chops, etc… && if the saying “An apple a day keeps the doctors away”. I should be good to go. I can’t recall the last day over the past couple months where I haven’t eaten at least one throughout the day. #addicting

R.. Hmm, tough one. For some reason nothing is coming to my mind besides raisins.. I do love raisins don’t get me wrong, but I barely eat them. Heck, it’s probably been years since I’ve had one to be honest.

V.. Okay, I lied, this may be the toughest one yet. I don’t even know food that beings with the letter V. I mean I may, but I can’t think of any @ the moment.

E.. Eggs. Funny thing, up until this past year I hardly ate eggs. I could make a cartoon of eggs last for quite sometime, now I’m lucky if I can make it a full week. I guess that’s what happens when your eating at least 4 a day. #sorryimnotsorry

L.. Lasagna. Oh man, am I ever going to miss my mom’s Lasagna come Christmas time. Seriously guys, this stuff tastes like heaven in your  mouth. I’ll use the same exact ingredients, but it just never turns out as delicious as hers. She must have that special touch.

O.. Okra. I’ve only tried Okra, but guys this rocks!! I received it in one of my Foodie Pen Pal packages a while back, and was hooked after the first bite. I’m hoping to be able to find it out here in Kuwait soon.

U.. Unsweetened Chocolate Chips. I have quite the sweet tooth, so these little chips are perfect come night-time when I wanna tear apart the cabinets.

S.. Salad. Many of you like “fancy” salads, but I’m just as happy if you throw some tomatoes, cucumber, brussel sprouts & tuna on top of lettuce. I’m surprisingly pleased with just the simplest ingredients. When it comes to salad dressing, I kind of despise it. Salsa & mustard are where it’s at for me :).

Well there you have it, my favorite foods starting with each letter. Before I end this post, I do have one Marvelous thing I’d like to share with all of you.

Marvelous… is the fact that I’ve been hungry every 2 hours. I know this sounds ridiculous, but I literally can’t go two hours without eating before my stomach starts screaming. Yup, so bring on all the extra food, the calories & the weight gain. I’m ready to start getting my period again & producing :) :) :).

 

  • Do you ever have those days where all you do is eat?
  • Favorite memory from this past Thanksgiving?
120 thoughts on “Marvelous In My Monday

  1. I hope you’re feeling better today! I love how creative you were with today’s post! It’s great! And I 100% agree that okra is AWESOME!! I am so glad your appetite is up and you’re getting in those meals! Good things are to come! xo

  2. Food and babies, hooray! I’m so glad you’re feeling better and that your appetite is raring to go – that’s most definitely a good sign. :) Hope you had a fabulous Monday!

  3. Sometimes I feel like all I do everyday is eat! Hahaha! Love salad too, doesn’t have to be fancy at all.
    And I’m sure Joshua didn’t mind one bit! He is probably just so delighted to have such a lovely wife!

  4. Haha i love those days when I keep feeling so hungry. Then I can just fuel myself with more healthy snacks. This was a cute idea for MIMM and NOM love me some Cookie Monster! I’m trying to think of other R and V foods and I’m having trouble! Unless I say Roasted….anything. Ha!

  5. I have lots of days where all I want to do is eat! I haven’t watched Elf yet this year but can’t wait to! Will Ferrell cracks me up every. single. time.

  6. I love this idea of writing something to stand for each letter…what is also amazing is how many comments you are getting! That’s definitely worth a cheer up when you’re sick. People are really connecting to your content and I think that is also ‘marvelous’…you rock!

Leave a Reply

