Let’s Talk About #2

A few weeks ago I did a “Let’s Talk About” post. Well, I had such a great time writing it that I’ve decided it’ll make a weekly appearance every Friday.

…the fact that I have the greatest readers. I can’t tell y’all enough how much your support in regards to my health situation means to me. You girls sure do know how to cheer a girl right up :)

…the fact that there is one positive on not having a monthly period. NO Cramps. Yup, I’m trying to look at it for the good it brings until we find out the rest of the lab results

…the fact that I had a new-to-me smoothie for breakfast. Chocolate Cherry Protein Smoothie to be exact. I wish I would’ve taken a picture of it, but damn (pardon my language) it did an awesome job keeping me full for 3 hours until lunch.

  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1 cup frozen cherries
  • 1/2 banana
  • I/2 serving chocolate protein powder
  • Ice, Ice & Ice

…the fact that it’s Friday and the hubs only has one day left of work this week!

…the fact that I finally found zucchini. Some of you already know that I’ve been in a constant search of zucchini since moving to Kuwait. I won’t lie, every time any of you posted delicious sounding recipes using zucchini I kinda-sorta envied you for that moment :).

…the fact that I have an awesome brother who took the time to share a workout with y’all.

Use whatever lb weights you feel comfortable with

…the fact that NFL Refs are back. Thank goodness, because after the way my Packers lost on Monday, I couldn’t be happier.

…the fact that there are NO pumpkin flavored foods here. Yes you read that right. No pumpkin lattes, no pumpkin baked goods unless I make my own, no candy corn anything. [[I may or may not be hinting to y’all to send some goodness my wayy!!!]]

…&& the fact that I couldn’t be happier about our little girl being here. Don’t worry, I have ridiculous amount of pictures to show you… soon I promise.

  • What do you have to talk about???
  • What are your plans for the weekend?? 
43 thoughts on “Let’s Talk About #2

  1. That smoothie sounds fantastic. And even in Australia we heard about the Packers loss, so I can’t even imagine how fans must be feeling at the moment! And, I would die without zucchini. Hope you are having a super awesome day and have a lovely weekend x

    • Ha Ha, that’s crazy y’all heard about that way over there. I totally forgot you lived in Australia. My husband has family there, and my MIL & SIL actually just landed there this morning & will be visiting for the next month!

      Have a great day too dirl xo

  2. haha legitimately read the title of this post and thought we were going to be talking about going to the bathroom for a second there :) i’m sorry you don’t have pumpkin! i’ve been all over pumpkin even though it’s still a little early for fall. i love the stuff! i’m not sorry about the packers loss because i am a bears fan, but i AM sorry about the way it happened because it was a whole bunch of bull.

    • haha love this whole comment!! you crack me up girl :).

      1. I can buy canned pumpkin, but that’s it.
      2. I’m VERY sorry that your a Bears Fan. Thank goodness your awesome, or there may of been problems.
      3. I hope you have an awesome weekend girl!!

    • Wow, so I just responded back to your comment and it just magically disappeared! What the F lol.. Anyways though…

      I just read your comment & your page. I am so sorry about your injury & it causing you to be side lined @ the moment. I can’t even imagine what your going through. I had read your blog a million of times before and know how much running means to you & is your life. I hope you have a speedy recovery girl! You poor thing :( If it makes you feel any better, I so would’ve treated you to whatever your little heart desired if I was still living in the states & near you!!

  3. no pumpkin?!?! WHAT?!?!? haha itz ok i guess that just means you’ll have to bake up a storm with pumpkin yourself!! :) and chocolate cherry smoothie may be my favorite flavor yet!!

  4. No pumpkin!!! Thats so sad! But your cherry smoothie sound great – I love cherries!
    We actually don’t have any set plans for this weekend, which is nice because we’re always so busy! We might take the kids to see Hotel Translyvania – which I’m kind of excited about!
    Have a great weekend!!

  5. Let’s start with the fact that I totally read the title of this post wrong. I thought you literally wanted to talk about #2. Thank you for that amazing laugh when I realized how wrong I was. HAHAHA!!!

    Now on to this smoothie of yours….Chocolate and cherries are always a great combination but never have I thought about putting cherries in a smoothie. Genius!

    HIP HIP HOORAY for Friday and Zuchinni!

    No pumpkin? Did Kuwait miss the, “Jessie lives here and there must now be pumpkin flavored everything beginning September 1st” memo? That’s crazy! I think I may need to send you a pumpkin flavored care package! ;)

    Can’t wait to see pics of that precious little puppy, and thanks to your brother for sharing a workout!

    Hope you have a great weekend! I’m hoping to get together with two awesome ladies tomorrow to come up with some bridal shower game ideas and Sunday I have a photo shoot with one of our favorite familes who’s PCSing in two short weeks. Yay for the photo shoot but boo for them leaving. :(

    • Ha Ha Ha!! Your comment has me rolling!! Thank you for making my day :) .. but seriously now that you mention it, I can totally see why you thought that! Whoops!

      Oh I know right.. this country really needs to start bringing in foods that makes me happy! I think if you sent me a care package of pumpkin flavored goodies I’d probably love you FOREVER!!! so serious too ((and would even be willing to send you some random things Kuwait has too offer)).

      Oh that’s so sad about them leaving. Having experienced the military lifestyle while the hubs was in the marine I totally understand how hard it can be. Right now our best friends are in Hawaii. It’s been so hard being w/o them :(

  6. A fellow Packers fan!!!! Yes I was a tad bit upset with Monday night’s game…I am pretty sure I used words stronger than damn :)

    I love cherries and chocolate together so I will have to give your smoothie a try.

    I hope you, and your husband, have a wonderful weekend!

    • Sick? Bless your heart! I hope you start feeling better girl! Oh girl I have pumpkin.. just not any of the goodies, you know candy corn oreos, pumpkin spice hershey kisses, haha! All the amazing things the states has to offer!

  7. Love your positivity, girlie! Nothing like a good does of happy to start out a Friday :) To be honest, I really wouldn’t be all that upset about not having pumpkin around. It’s a nice idea for Fall and all, but I think it goes a little bit overboard. I get things like pumpkin loafs and all, but candy corn Oreos? Ehhh I dunno. I could send you a baggie of candy corn if you like, though ;)

  8. no zucchini? oh my gosh i live on this vegetable. seriously. i want to get you some pumpkin stuff. let’s email, I have a package that needs to be sent to you. is it expensive to ship stuff there? I seriously have never sent a package that far.

  9. Omg, I read the title of this post and was like…”She wants to talk about poop?!” Bahaha! So glad I was wrong! ;)

    That chocolate cherrie smoothie sounds great! I couldn’t help myself from popping them in my mouth all summer long so unfortunately none found it’s way into smoothie form…but I DID manage to freeze some for later in the year so I’ll have to remember this combo! And I’m so sad for you and your state of pumpkin-lessness! Please tell me you at least have access to canned pumpkin? I can’t really handle the sugars in the pumpkin lattes, cookies, cupcakes, and candy, but I HAVE been doing some damage on a massive can of pumpkin puree I broke into the other day! Mmmm!

    • Ha Ha, a couple of other people said the same thing. I totally didn’t think anything of it when I named the post. Whoops!! :-X

      Well now that you access to some in your freezer, put them to good use girl!!! Yes we have access to canned pumpkin, but that’s about it. I think candy corn is the biggest thing I’m missing @ the moment lol

Leave a Reply

