I may just scream…

I’ve been searching and searching for the Olympics on tv, and have only found one station that is airing it, and I can’t understand a word they are saying. Here’s to hoping that as the day goes on, another station will be airing it in English!!

Phew, glad I got that off my chest! How’s everyones Saturday going? Any big “Olympic Parties” going on this weekend? Not too much is happening on my end today, but I do have a couple things to share with you today so let’s get started :)

 

The Awesome & Beautiful Paige @ Your Trainer Page shared a new and fun survey yesterday. It’s a “This or That” game revolved around Fitness & Health.

This or That?

1. Run/workout in the heat and humidity or freezing temps and snow? Even though from time to time I’ll complain of the heat, I’d pick running in the heat & humidity over the freezing temps & snow anyday. I”m awful and such a baby when it comes to cold weather.

2. Have washboard abs or flat abs? Flat Abs

3. Dr. Oz or The Doctors? Absolutely love Dr. Oz!

4. Cardio or strength? Cardio all the way. Don’t get me wrong, I still do strength train a couple times a week, but my love has and always will be w/ running.

5. Cravings: Protein or carbs? Eh tough call. I usually crave them both equally.

6. Jillian Michaels or Bob Harper? If I was into Bob Harper, I’m sure my answer would absolutely be Bob Harper. But because I’m not, Jillian Michaels. I have yet to try a DVD of yours that I dislike.

7. Frozen Yogurt or Ice Cream? My stomach doesn’t allow me to eat Ice cream, so Frozen Yogurt it is :)

8. To train: Upper body or Lower body? I’m equal on this one.

9. Protein powder or food with protein? I love my Protein Smoothies!

10. Lunges or squats? Squats!! Squats are actually one of, if not my favorite exercise!!

11. Sweet or salty? Sweettt!! Give me some of that chocolate, or a yummy cupcake :)

12. Workout attire: cute or comfy? Both. Who says your outfits can’t be both cute & comfy. However, whenever I’m out on a run early in the AM I probably don’t match one bit. In all seriousness though, who do I have to impress :)

13. Body Pump or Heavy lifting? Body Pump

14. Yoga or Pilates? Pilates. I have tried & tried to enjoy Yoga, but it just doesn’t do it for me. Not sure if it’s because I’m such a “go-go” person, and not good with relaxing??

15. Nike or Adidas? Nike.. but I really am an asics girl all the way :)

16. Running on the treadmill or outdoors? Outside! Oh how I miss you United States. Kuwait why must you be so hot!!

17. Whole Foods or Trader Joe’s? Trader Joe’s!!

18. Summer or Winter Olympics? Summer!! Love watching Gymnastics, beach volleyball, soccer!!

19. Exercises classes or Exercise videos? Not really into either, but if I had to pick.. Exercise Videos.

20. Steamed veggies or roasted veggies? Love me some roasted veggies, delicious!!

I’d love to hear some of your answers, so feel free to leave a comment :) Also, first & foremost I want to say Thank you to the Lovely Alex @ The Run Within for nominating me for the Liebster Blog Award.

The point of this IMO, is to award a blogger who has less than 200 followers and let them know that you enjoy their blog! With all of the wonderful blogs out there, it’s easy to get lost in the crowd, so letting someone know that their blog is worth reading is a great way to build them up.

The rules of the Liebster Blog goes as follows: 1) Paste icon onto blog post 2) Nominate 5 blogs that have less than 200 followers and 3) let them know in a comment

Claire @ Let’s Go on a Living Spree

Carol @ Lucky Zucca

Chelsa @ Paces. Races. Happy Faces

Kristi @ Sweetly Fit

Alyssa @ Peanut Butter and Oatmeal

 

Okay, now it’s time to get some laundry & dishes done and wait for the hubs to return home from work. Have a great weekend :)

22 thoughts on “I may just scream…

  1. Yay for the award piece, great blogs you nominated. I love this survey and just said I think I want to do it too. I didn’t watch the olympics and was so jealous from all the tweeting. I really want to watch reruns tonight!

  2. we are so much alike! lol I have like most of the same answers as you :) I did watch the olympics, only 20 minutes of it though lol I missed the part of the queen sky diving… from what I heard lol

  3. What a fun quiz!! I am torn on the running in hot/cold temps. I live in Texas and this week it will be 103+ degrees so no way would I go out in the heat. However, if it gets under 50 degrees, you would think I was running in sub zero temps because I hate it so much. This is exactly why I keep my outdoor running limited to Spring and Fall, lol!!

    • Ha Ha, all you ladies from Texas crack me up. My best friend is actually from Texas.Whenever our husbands had deployed (over the winter), she moved back to PA with my family and I. I felt terrible. I told her time after time that usually we don’t get too much snow, just mostly ice & some cold weather. Well wouldn’t you know it. We had the worst snow storm since 95 that year. I felt so terrible. She had no idea what to do.. especially when it came to shoveling & driving. Bless her heart!

  4. Love the Olympics!! I keep missing Women’s gymnastics though which is my favorite. Thanks so much for passing this nomination on to me, Jessie! You are so sweet! I’m so glad we’ve found each other’s blogs recently :] <3

Leave a Reply

